Felix Frühstück's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • IT Product Management and Development
  • Software Dev and Projekt Mgmt
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED.

I was switching locations A LOT in the last 5 years, and whereever I went, I met amazing people.

- My old job was with adidas in Herzogenaurach in Southern Germany
- I took some time off to travel the Americas from Argentina to Canada.
- Moved to Augsburg for my IT Master Degree called "Interactive Media Systems"
- In 2017 I lived in Seoul / Korea for a semester abroad
- Now I live + work in Vienna, but on the weekends I'm almost always in the Alps.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing gives you back at least as much as you put in. There's a ton of amazing things I could only do thanks to CS (see my pics!), and now I'm happy to return the favor to other fellow travellers in Vienna.

I really hate that the great altruistic idea of Couchsurfing is hijacked by some for a Tinder-like bed hopping thing.

Interests

Have you heard about BEER HIKING? It's my single-most favorite thing to do, as it includes friends, sports, outdoors and beers! Explore german micro-breweries, experience beautiful nature, enjoy a happy day of beer garden hopping!
One could say it's basically a pub crawl, on daytime, outside of town. ;-)

  • cooking
  • beer
  • marathon
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ukulele
  • exploring
  • crafting
  • beer hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Bla bla bla! I read a lot and I don't hate movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the PCT, partially at least.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm also sharing my car :-)
www.blablacar.de/mitglied/anzeigen/tByoKr2SwKWfOOv4Wx6mYg

What I Can Share with Hosts

City tour depending on your mood and interests: Historical and fun facts about Vienna? Scenic spots for your Insta? Or maybe a pub crawl? :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.

My Groups