Jule's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jule’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Swimming, free diving, climbing, riding
  • University, Environmental Science
  • From Svalöv, Skåne County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Super bad at answering at the moment, sorry folks I´m just to much out doing stuff.

ABOUT ME

Hej
I'm Jule, I live on the country side in beautiful Skåne, in Sweden.
I´m working and I have horses so under the week there sadly is never enough time for everything. On the weekends I like to be out hiking or rock climbing. I´m crazy for water and diving and I love to try new things.

I'm an open minded person and I'm always glad to meet new friends. I'm direct and honest and I also like direct people. I graduated as a environmental scientist, studied political science as well and have been working with a lot of different things. These days I work as a environmental engineer in a small company for blue green technology.
I want to support the idea of a peaceful open world, learn as much about other cultures as possible and like to help people.
I wish to travel as much as possible and meet the world :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think to understand a country you need to meet the people. And CS is definitively a amazing way to do that!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE:

In Hamburg I had some CS experience with my old flatmate who had hosted some people from CS and it was always a good experience. In India I was couchsurfing and that was also great. I hosted some people in Sweden and it was always a pleasure.

Interests

I love to travel and see the world from different perspectives.
I'm swimming and diving, riding and climbing in my freetime. So I'm generally short on freetime and most of my time somewhere outdoor.
Sustainable discussion are also something I enjoy and I would like to contribute a little sustainable change to the world.

  • pets
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • political science
  • science
  • beaches
  • horse riding

Music, Movies, and Books

Metal and folk music. I like Scifi stuff like Stargate or Firefly.
I´m always behind on series and movies since I have other stuff to so. Right now I´m watching how I meet your mother. Yes I know only fife years to late ^^
One of the best books I ever read where Shantaram and the Mountain Shadow, so smart, so charming and true!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Tajmahal and also a lot of other places in india.
Learning how to dive in Thailand.
Climbing in Kullaberg.
Riding at the beach.
Waking up in a shelter while a hiking trip with the sunrise over the lake.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook sushi ( a Japanese person would not agree, but the quicke fix European version I´m quite descend at) and how to play poi. Also if you want to get a basic idea how to handle a horse, see diving spots in Sweden or go out rock climbing I´m game.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook or entertain your pets. Ok also I can share some stories about travelling and live itself ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, India, Italy, Norway, Poland, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jule’s full profile. It’s free!