Ferdinand Berger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ferdinand’s full profile.


  • 62 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My Name is Ferdinand and I really love travelling across (like everybody else here haha).

I´m living in Graz now, in a commune of 3 people (including me). In october of 2018 i started to study process engineering.

My goal is to make as many experiences as possible and to live life.
So when the days become less, i can say "it wasn´t the perfect live, but i made it the best i could!". Cheers :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason why I´m a couch-surfer is to get to know other people and cultures and learn from them.

I think everybody has something important to say, thats why i love listening to everykind of people.
I really love this kind of a peace-project!

In Summer 2018 i did a europe-trip and it was so amazing! I really have to thank all those awesome hosts, which hosted me and enable my (quite spontanous haha) hitchhicking-trip!


  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • meeting new people
  • simple living
  • good conversation
  • alternative living
  • good beer

Music, Movies, and Books

I´m listening to nearly every kind of music. Starting from Jazz (sinatra) to Nu Metal(System of a down) to Indie (Two Door Cinema Club) to Reggae (Marley) ...
inception, interstellar, into the wild, lalaland, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are some cool things:
*been to 23 different countries
*did a hitchhiking race against my brother (about 900 km haha)
*made a europe-trip(12 countries in 8 weeks nearly everything by hitchhiking)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Ferdinand’s full profile.