Alberto Faria's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 231 references 167 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning Arabic (Morocco), English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 65, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • retired but active in my ideas and thoughts
  • University
  • From Porto - Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

increase my friendships

ABOUT ME

ATTENTION PLEASE
I daily get requests for my sofa.
Many of the requests are made by people who want free hotel.

Like this: "Cause I want to travel and not to be in hostels or hotels"
Or: "I'm at porto and I need a room!"

Before someone make me a request please think carefully what you want.
After so long, patience and calm have limits.
I'm going to be rude in my answers

People without references please don't request for couch.
You're just wasting your time because I do not accept those requests

What can I say about me? I think the best way is to read the references, those who hosted wrote. I like to make friends, exchange ideas and above all to show my city those who visit us.Create your own visitor map!visited 34 states (15.1%)Create your own visited map of The World

PHILOSOPHY

As my sign says I am Gemini.
Extrovert, imaginative, and always have new ideas or inventive.
I like making friends.
But .... on the other hand, I like having my own space and become introverted

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am aware of the CS for the news I read in the newspapers.
CS is a very interesting idea and could serve perfectly, to my desire to meet new friends and to share cultures

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

But...what is couchsurfing? http://www.youtube.com/watchv=6IDNKhAIOww&feature=relatedI only have two experiences as a guest, but I had 312 wonderful experiences as host. All those I hosted, they became very enriching experience for my life.visited 58 states (25.7%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Mapped Web

Interests

I like the life
I like racing cars, animals, especially dogs, food and a good port.
Travel, especially deserts and places calm and quiet.
I like art, cinema and theater.
AND ........

http://videos.sapo.pt/C9d9Z9n0cRVzGABFn5DC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ch5DVcZqsu4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yt9bhoaZWco&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ImFxCc8L_G8&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tX3jKr8RsQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwjaL0V4JkI

Music, Movies, and Books

I like the classics. nothing to make me think too much

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some life experiences:
Two weeks with nomads in the Sahara desert.
More than 10 years in the Red Cross.
Motor Racing
Have aided the birth of two children
Have swum with dolphins

Some fantastic things I saw:
Amazon, Pantanal and waterfalls of Foz Igauçu in Brazil.
The Sahara desert.
The Midnight Sun
China

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mali, Mauritania, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Portugal, San Marino, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Portugal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    27 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile.

My Groups