Filip's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filip’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • learning
  • every day, sometimes at UNC
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


five degrees of separation


Hej! I'm Filip. North Carolinian born and bred with strong Polish roots. I spend my time studying (computer science, thesedays at least), planning crazy travel, and occasionally finding myself working. Maybe daydream too much? I try to remember to try to make the most of every day. Adventure is always calling


"caminante, no hay camino,
se hace camino al andar."
-Antonio Machado

yin and yang

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now I'm not in the position to offer a couch although I'd love to meet up and hear your story


So far I've met some great people through the CS community, love the Krakow weekly meetings. Would be so grateful for you sharing a small part of your life with me a la meeting up or hosting :)


Long conversations after a shared meal, bike rides to far away places, board games (catan!!), photography, sustainable business, cooking, chocolate, making this list longer

  • photography
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • board games
  • traveling
  • coding
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • business
  • computer science
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently listening to Lykke Li and french hip hop. Love the new Royksopp/Robyn EP. Dire Straits for road trips. Chopin to relax.

Reading "The Language of Baklava" and "Where the West Ends"

Persepolis and The Triplets of Belleville are two of my all-time favorite films, both animated. Enjoyed Gravity in 3D way too much

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Emerged from an enlightening month in the backcountry of the Appalachian mountains bearded and smelling like rotten socks. hehe.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's practice english, polski or español together. Teach me some français or another language!

If you're into something more academic, I can help you start learning how to code :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Filip’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups