Sophie Bystrup's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Hindi, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dance, draw, sing

ABOUT ME

I'm a wandering soul exploring everything life has to offer. I've got a lot of love (and good stories) to share.

My passion is drawing (I'm still deciding if I should take a leap of faith and become a full-time artist). You can check out the drawings here: www.instagram.com/fieinwonderland
I mostly do mandalas. It's an amazing meditative process and .. yeah, I just love it!
I also do a bit of photography combined with photoshop: https://www.flickr.com/photos/fiebystrup/

At the age of 18 I decided to leave the claustophobic bubblewrap comfort of my life in Denmark. So I went on the very cliché "finding yourself" backpacking trip. No matter how cliché it sounds, I actually do feel like I found a long-lost part of myself those years.
I found myself; working in the insanse industry of Bollywood in Mumbai, being a tattoo apprentice in Cusco in Peru, joining a band in Pune, India, trying out the lifestyle of an artist in Lima, Peru, volunteering at a conservation and reforestation center in the highjungle of eastern Peru, studying to become a global organic farmer and so many other things and insane stories that I would love to share!

Now I’m 24 years old and have finally decided to settle down in Denmark while studying anthropology (so so so so interesting!) and hopefully find a piece of land to set up a yurt to live in with my dog.

But before that... I travel! And maybe get to meet you out there reading my profile and listen to your life story.... can’t wait!

PHILOSOPHY

Even at the shittiest and darkest times light will eventually come. And you will be ok.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been hosting once and I have surfed a few times.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only hosted one time before and it was amazing! The times I've surfed I've gained some of my best friends from it. I love it so much.

Interests

I create, meditate, dance, sing, draw ( instagram.com/fieinwonderland ), live out of a backpack, write....
My best friend and forever companion is my dog, Albus.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • backpacking
  • philosophy
  • study
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Joseph Campbell, Kahlil Gibran, Osho, Lord of the Rings, HP, Game of Thrones ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking in India alone for 1,5 years - 7 months barefoot!

Teach, Learn, Share

The nature of human beings is being both students and teachers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Israel, Italy, Nepal, Norway, Peru, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, India, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.

My Groups