Filippo Mineo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filippo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 209 references 183 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Greek (modern), Portuguese
  • 66, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • professional guitarist
  • university economic and music
  • From Milan, Milan, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a 66 years italian young man. I live alone in psinthos, a small village in Rhodes island in Greece. I play and sing in this island since 27years, and for 12 years I did massage professionaly, since 10 years i don't massage anymore. About my character....open mind,easygoing, outgoing, what-you-want-going. I like to meet people from all over the world. I love pets, I had chickens and ducks, I have cats around my house ,I had a lot in the past.I had a dog for 14 years. I love to stay in countryside and I love to travel . If I was not a musician I would have been a sailingman

PHILOSOPHY

Living according my nature as much as possible and have
a lot of friends all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
READ ALL MY PROFILE IN YOUR OWN INTEREST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A friend of mine said about it.I started hosting and then surfing , mostly hosting because i stay in a touristic place . I like to know people from all over the world and i like to help them to have the best holiday when blast in my place, life is too short and help people is a way to live it better. When i go travelling to know people is one of the best way to travel

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I consider CS as a "segment" of my life. I have my own life, my own friends, my wife, my work and everything is fine. CS give me the chance to know people that otherwise i cannot know. As a host I like to know people, most of them, but they must fit me somehow. I like help people, it happened to me people that had just a stop-over in Rhodes. I prefer people with experience in this web-site but i host people with 0 references only because they have a profile that inspire me or they make an interesting request. I had good experience with people that could be my grandsons but I liked them because they were open, so interesting. I think that you have to be, first of all an open-mind fellow , but really, and you have to show it.I start hosting and then, shying, surfing, but not self confident. Most of time my experience was very good. Now after years and experience, I am confident with it. In the last 2 years i hosted a lot of people because i don't work as masseur anymore , FROM HERE JUST FOR GUESTS!!!!!!!!!!!! i dont like to write here so when you make request i have to write back what is already written in the profile, so, READ ALL THE PROFILE PLEASE, ALSO ABOUT MY HOUSE, THERE ARE PRECIOUS INFORMATIONS!of course not all the references! so i dont have to repeat everytime the same things!!!! i write this after years of experiences.I generally accept the request. So, please answer at what i ask in the emails, even at questions that can look obvious, i live in a difficult location and i must know when you arrive, in which way and from where you come, as well as you leave, so please BE VERY CLEAR, i have to answer to you in order , for you, to know what it will be going on. When i accept your request answer WITHIN 48 HOURS OTHERWISE I CANCEL THE OFFER AUTOMATICALLY, and anyway dont be later in any case. this is not on a whim but from experience. I'll bring you to the nearby village at the time you want, i only work in the night,to get the bus going every where, sometime we go to the beach together but it depends, i have guests nearly everyday, i cant go everyday to beach, you will not understand but like this is boring, and i cant show places, in the island there are very few places to see, sometime i show but depends on the moods, when you come here get informed in what to see and anyway we will speak when you come.For any other information ...tell me.

Interests

Music , books, sailing, massage, travelling, animals, gardening(I have a garden with fruit trees and i cultivate some vegetables), languages,making beer,tarassaco honey, limoncello,jam ecc...., since some years i have not television at home and I discovered we are a lot!

  • animals
  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • chickens
  • books
  • singing
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • beer
  • gardening
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • homebrewing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

My mother always pushed me to read but the little Filippo always refused to do it, and when I was 20 my little brother said" read this", it was the Kafka's short stories, since then I never quit reading and I red quite everything about Kafka, Conrad and Bukowsky, and many others but since some years I generally read essays.I love Pirandello. Music: I grew up with led zeppelin, rock and pop-rock and then classic music expecially for guitar. I like to listen to 20th century classic music, i don't like opera. I like jazz expecially new tendences like Marc Ducret, Black Hole. Movies : most of them , now i try to avoid yankee movies and searching for new countries productions

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

crossing atlantic ocean by sailing boat from Gran Canaria to Barbados( not alone!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give some tips about playing guitar and cook italian food(read hosts references) learning quite everything. teach all my knowlegments, no problem

What I Can Share with Hosts

first of all a big smile and a good feeling to see you and make soon friendship, I can cook Italian food, play guitar,

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Laos, Liechtenstein, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Filippo’s full profile.

My Groups