Shen Han's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shen’s full profile.


  • 10 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Consulting
  • Rotterdam School of Management, Netherlands
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Work hard and play harder!
Next stop will be Australia and New Zealand!


I am a backpacker and an MBA graduate. Having been living in Europe for over 8 years, I relocated to Shanghai, China which is my hometown. And I am an entrepreneur and also working at MetLife, an international insurance company located in LuJiaZui, Pudong District.

Considering my schedule, I don't have much time to do CS but I still like to meet different people and share different views on culture and brilliant ideas about our life.


Mountain and river views are exciting but meeting people can be the same!
It is not only the mountain view or the skyline that attracts me but also your blasting view about our life and our planet that makes me fascinating about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By attending CS events and being active on the forum.


I have both hosting and being hosted experiences, all of them are great!
I really appreciate many of my hosts, they are so nice that we keep our friendship till now.


I am a fan of the English premier league and I know most players in the league.
After playing soccer for many years in my life (football, the European way), I reduced the frequency almost to zero recently but I still keep watching the games.
Music, I am a fan of Linkin Park and I watch the last concert in Amsterdam before Chester died in 2017. It is really a pity for his death and I was so sad about it. R.I.P.

  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • freedom

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Austra, Hallstatt, an amazing place that I've ever seen.
Climbing mountains in Norway.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, Poland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Shen’s full profile.

My Groups