Fiona's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile.


  • 34 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Hakka Chinese, Portuguese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Viaje
  • Psicología
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently travelling around Japan (I'm not in Hong Kong).

Previously lived in Medellín, Colombia for 2.5 years.

I'd say I'm an easygoing, flexible, and enthusiastic person. Open to new experiences and ideas. Spontaneous at times. Dark humour/sarcastic most of the time.

I prefer:
Food stalls × restaurants, markets × supermarkets, local accommodations (CS, airbnb) × hotels, hand-made × factory-made, talking face-to-face × texting, veggie × meat, now × later

I don't drink alcohol or smoke cigarettes.
420 💠🍄 friendly

I'm not very good at "selling" myself - it's better if you find out yourself :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First time knowing CS: got rid of my old job at home because I have no idea what to do with my life (but who does really) and I backpacked through South America from March to August 2015 (Ecuador, Perú, Chile, Argentina, Brazil), then August to September in Europe (Paris, Oslo, Budapest, Prague, Brussels). Would love to meet different people through travelling and get inspired.

Later in 2019 I went to live in Ecuador and Colombia, and stayed until 2022. Ask me about it. :) Life is full of possibilities!!

People: Por qué?
Me: Por qué no??


Languages, music, psychology, photography, thinking

Finding out where the locals eat because food is where it's at

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Lists are not easy

Music: all sorts really, from classical (love Chopin) to experimental hip hop (Death grips) to Reggaeton. Fave music group at the moment: Rawayana

Movies: Pedro Almodóvar

Books: Milan Kundera

TV: Lost, Fargo

🍄 💠 ✨

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On the colectivo (a taxi that you share with other people) from Tacna, Peru to Arica, Chile, I met a couple from Iquique, Chile. We talked during the journey and they offered me to stay with them and their family. Coming from a metropolitan city such as Hong Kong, accepting such offer is a big no-no. However I took a leap of faith to believe not everyone wants to harm you, and so I took up their offer and stayed with them. It ended up being an amazing week knowing a group of wonderful people and experiencing the Chilean culture first hand. It's like couchsurfing but minus the website :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Fascinated about psychology and languages. Love languages - speak Cantonese, Mandarin, and English fluently. Learning Spanish, French, and Portuguese at the moment.

Learning to take life one day at a time. Live in the moment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes, stories, cultures, languages, food :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, Ecuador, Hong Kong, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile.

My Groups