Frank Desiront

Differdange, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Accepting Guests

  • 48% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch; learning Japanese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Police Officer
  • highschool (art section) / police academy (2 years)
  • From Rodange, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel as much as possible.


I LOVE TRAVELLING...and socialising with people all over the world. Which means I love going out in foreign cities, have a couple of drinks. ;)

I started working on my own travel blog:

While traveling I love taking photos of the cities, the cultures, the people, and create the best memories out of it. check out my website for the photos and videos ( I love discovering new music, going to record stores, and talk about music...

I try to stay in shape, with running, going to the gym, and try to eat healthy (at which I sometimes fail) :)

After traveling through the United States more than 15 times... i'm really up to discover the rest of the world. Been to a couple of cities in Europe, and recently fell in love with Asia, especially Japan.

Sometimes i try to be creatively active. I do video-editing, and some photography. Once a year i grab one of my guitars, which isn't worth mentioning though.

A couple of years ago I started to get interested in tattoos. I grew up with all those millions of rock, punk, indie bands... and because i noticed so many tattooed people on my traveling trips through california. So I got my first tattoo in Santa Barbara in 2008 or 2009. Got one in New York, ...and it went on.. London, Milano, Amsterdam.. So all the small or bigger tattoos i got remind me of all my travelling.


enjoy life as much as you can, and while you can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I moved away from home, in november 2011, and am living alone now, in my own appartment. I live in Differdange, one of the 5 biggest cities in our tiny country called Luxembourg.
I can offer you a couch in my living room, or a spot on the floor in my 2nd room, if you bring a sleeping-bag. I might also install a camping-bed in my office. It all depends on the days, and how many people wanna stay at my place at the same time. Sometimes i can offer you my bed, and I take the couch instead.


The first peoples i ever met, were Martin and Line from Norway (Oslo). They were amazing guests. Very interesting and friendly people. Since my first hosting, I'd love to host more people from all around the world. Martin once mentioned "I believe in the Good of people" I share his opinion.


traveling, music, movies, art, photography, food & drinks, california, riding my bike, running, sports, tattoos, urban art and culture, books, video-editing

Music, Movies, and Books

music: gaslight anthem, mutiny on the bounty, chvrches, from monument to masses, the black keys, damien rice, astronautalis, dallas green, lucero, dave hause, bruce springsteen

books: I love medical books (about the human body, etc), cook books, biographies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* visiting hongkong in 2013
* getting tattooed in different cities
* staying with an american familly in seattle for a week
* visiting moscow was an adventure
* visiting japan 2014 and meeting lovely new friend

Teach, Learn, Share

LEARN : i don't care, as long as people are friendly, and got some heart.

TEACH : the languages i know, give some tips about photography, and video-editing, tell them some weird stories about my work :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank’s full profile. It’s free!