Flaviano Santos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flaviano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, German, Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Psychologist/Translator
  • Psychology
  • From State of Ceará, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm just a guy who wants to travel the world with my wife (Lia). We are an open-minded LGBTQIA+ friendly couple. I am a Psychologist and Lia is a Journalist and we like to meet new people and new cultures, and make a difference in other people's lives. I have been working at a Psychosocial Care Center for Alcohol and Drug Abuse Treatment for about 2 years. I love art and I play the guitar in a rock band in my free time. We enjoy learning new things and teaching the things we know.

Paying it forward is a philosophy of life that I try to put into practice every day. I have met many interesting people from all over the world who have done great things to and for me. I may never see them again so I might not be able to pay them back. Therefore, I try to pay it forward to other people I meet. So, be sure I will try to do my best when hosting and being hosted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I think it is a good place to meet new people, learn about new cultures and share experiences. I have hosted some people from other countries before being on Couchsurfing and I really liked it.

Interests

I am really interested in the history of other countries and peoples and I love to listen to other people's stories and experiences.

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • languages
  • science
  • playing guitar
  • talking
  • meeting new people
  • motorcycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Foo Fighters, Radiohead, Kings of Leon, AC/DC, Oscar Wilde, James Joyce, George Orwell, Dead Poets' Society

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing at a concert in front of hundreds of people, hiking on the Cliffs of Moher and paragliding solo over the mountains and beach in Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play the guitar and some Brazilian recipes and share the things I know about my country and people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you around, provide information about the city and even pick you up at the airport if I am available.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Flaviano’s full profile.

My Groups