Flo Alcasas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese, French, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Freelance Writer, Teacher, Travel Blogger
  • Business Management with Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love traveling, writing, and learning new things. Recently I started a travel blog and I've been training in mixed martial arts in different countries. If you want to know who I am, it's all out there on www.tripswithflo.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Seeing the world is great but it's the people you share the experience with that makes the places worth remembering.

And what better way to share your experience of the world than through Couchsurfing?

About my Couchsurfing experience:

I joined last year and was hosted by a wonderful person in a time of need. I'm eager to pay that forward but because I've been traveling so much I haven't had a home to share.

At the moment, I'm living in the Philippines with my daughter and partner and we're happy to host when we can. Generally, weekends are more practical for us.

Just get in touch!

Interests

  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • surfing
  • boxing
  • martial arts
  • reading books
  • mma
  • fine arts
  • bjj
  • kick boxing
  • jiu-jitsu
  • english literature
  • flemish literature

Music, Movies, and Books

Always listening to music, as varied as my nationalities.
Trying to find more time for books.
Rarely finding time for movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went on a solo trip to Baler and learned how to surf.
Went to Palawan and learned how to dive.

(The Philippines is beautiful!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a writer and I teach English. I can share what I know about earning an income online.
I love and am very interested in language; right now I'm focusing on learning Mandarin.
I'd love to get better at music or learn how to sing and cook.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not much of a cook but very confident at washing dishes and cleaning up. I'm a teacher and native speaker of English and Dutch so I'm always happy to share linguistic knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Côte d'Ivoire, England, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta, Mozambique, Netherlands, Nigeria, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Côte d'Ivoire, France, Mozambique, Netherlands, Nigeria, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Flo’s full profile.

My Groups