Florent M's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florent’s full profile.

Overview

  • 56 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Production Assistant for a TV Channel
  • MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CS is not for dating, its for discovering the power of friendship 😁

I am a recently graduated student. I worked in events planning in Fontainebleau, France before starting a trip to Germany 🇩🇪 to make the most of the 9 euro ticket.

This past summer I visited Belgium, Poland, the Czech Republic, Austria, and Slovakia while on a mini-gap-year.

I now live and work as an assistant producer doing video editing at a TV channel close to Paris.

One of my favorite trips was a recent tour of many Balkan capitals and cities (Ljubljana, Piran, Zagreb, Belgrade, Niš, Pristina, Skopje). I met many friends through mutual contacts and CS and enjoyed the local food, music, nightlife, and the dark humor typical of the region ;)

Before my 30s, I would like to travel to each country in Europe, meet new people, try amazing food, go to music festivals, and observe and participate in movements for social change! 😄🇫🇷

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on CS to make friends, share experiences, get advice, learn some local phrases, and understand more about a country's national history and current situation. Hosting is also a way of giving back to the CS community. There is also a small anti-capitalist aspect to hosting folks for free so that is cool too. :)

Interests

In France and the US, I used to contribute to to environmental, climate, feminist, labor rights, and pro-peace activist groups. I can also share my experiences if this is of interest to you :)

  • culture
  • festivals
  • history
  • philosophy
  • techno
  • art museums

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy reading philosophy and newspapers to remain informed about current affairs and international news.

I like techno, hyperpop, Deutsche rap, US rap, dark wave, Neue Deutsche Härte, turbo folk, French "Chansons" (music from around the 40s to the 70s), and some indie and pop.

Some TV series I like:
Peaky Blinders
Babylon Berlin
Die Kaiserin
Dix Pour Cent

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I traveled to Germany in June, July, and August of 2022, I visited 20 different cities and villages. I visited friends and made many new ones. I would like to come back and start to learn the language.

Teach, Learn, Share

- I can teach you some French and practice English with you.

- I can teach you to play the violin.

- I can cook a meal with you.

- I can make you a cocktail.

- I can take you on a tour of some districts in Paris.

- I can connect you with local activists in Paris if that is of interest to you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences about France, Texas, and my travels. I can teach you some French!

I can help with domestic chores and cook meals.

I am against Frei Körper Kultur (naturism) in the CS community and I have a strong belief in a healthy respect for personal and social boundaries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Florent’s full profile.

My Groups