Florian Dré's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.


  • 17 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Business & IT consultant
  • Business School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

🇬🇧 Back in Paris, feel free to contact me!
🇨🇵 De retour à Paris, n'hésitez pas à me contacter !
🇪🇸 Estoy de vuelta en Paris, no dudes en escribirme !



¡Saludos a todos!

Soy un chico francés de 33 años, dejé Paris y mi trabajo para viajar por un año!

Me encanta conocer lugareños para llevarme lo más esencial de su país y su cultura, probar nueva comida, ir al museo, viajar con mochila, tomar fotografías con cámaras antiguas...

No dude en ponerse en contacto conmigo, soy una persona entusiasta y muy curiosa :)



"Become friends with people who aren’t your age. Hang out with people whose first language isn’t the same as yours. Get to know someone who doesn’t come from your social class. This is how you see the world. This is how you grow."

Hello! I'm a 33 years old French who has been living and working in Paris for 10 years. I'm currently on a sabbatical year from september 2022 to september 2023 in order to travel and meet local people

Originally from South West France (Pau), I've then been living in different cities across France (Bordeaux, Lyon, Paris) and different countries abroad (Singapore, India)

As I am currently on the road I unfortunately cannot host at the moment in Paris, but I can still share with you my best plans there! So feel free to contact me :) I will be able to host again from september 2023 in my flat located in Paris 10th arrondissement, a very cosmopolitan, creative and stimulating area called Strasbourg Saint-Denis. Or just to hang out around together and have some drinks

Fully vaccinated (Pfizer)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from different cultures and to discover travel opportunities. I'm also very interested to discover your favorite places around (it does not matter if it is a mind blowing rooftop or just a random place like a café or a basic street; as long as this place means something special to you I'm highly interested to visit it and to know your personal story with it)


Spending time with family and friends, shooting 35mm film photography, backpacking abroad, trekking in my native mountains The Pyrénées, listening to music loudly especially Daft Punk and going to concerts until dawn, climbing rooftops, watching movies in theathers, going to exhibitions, reading poetry or adventure novels, practicing sport in nature, etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

Cinema is one of my favorite hobbies, I usually go 2 or 3 times a week when I'm in Paris. I'm fond of french cinema (I can recommend you movies depending on the kind of scenario, aera, actors, etc., you like the most) but I'm also very interested in foreign directors (Fellini, Kubrick, Wong Kar Wai, Kurosawa, Tarantino, Hitchcock, Gus Van Sant, Antonioni, Kiarostami, Tarik Saleh, etc.). I’d be very happy to discover new directors from your country!

Reading is another of my favorite hobbies. I am especially moved by poetry and adventure novels, but I also love a wide range of authors and styles (Proust, Kerouac and Beat Generation writers, Mark Twain, Dante, Bukowski, Lord Byron, Whitman, Bukowski, Rimbaud, Baudelaire, Larbaud, Schopenhauer, Seneque, Socrates, Marx, Burke...)

My life without music could not be possible. It really has a strong influence over my mood. I have explored different music styles while growing up: from rock/metal to electronic/techno, including rap/hip-hop, jazz, classical... I feel there is still a lot to discover, both ancient and recent stuff, so feel free to recommend me any of your favorite artists ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting arrested by the police in India because I attended a rave party

What I Can Share with Hosts

Showing you my hidden favorite places in Paris
Teaching you film photography

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.

My Groups