Lily  Wong's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Podcaster
  • Journalism and Communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there, I'm Lily! I'm from Taiwan and about to set off my global journey again in July, 2022. My first stop would be Iceland. I'm planning to visit some countries in Europe afterwards, including Spain, the UK, Switzerland, and Greece. Hopefully I will end up in some countries in South America, too!!

When I was young, my mom passed away in her sleep and that made me realize life could be really fleeting. I have also just recently lost my dad, so I'd like to honor their lives by living big. I'm easy-going, tidy and responsible. I have been using couchsurfing to host travelers when I was living in Barcelona and have been hosted during an eurail journey across Europe. Loved it!

I can share how I travel the world without working a regular job! I can also fried some Chinese dumplings for you! :-)

I teach English and share my travel experiences online. I like to learn languages and other cultures. That's why I love traveling. I have been to more than 30 countries but in the future I hope to see more!

**Just to be clear, I'm not using Couchsurfing to date, but to make friends of lifetime!**

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started couchsurfing before this site exists! I love meeting people and learn from them.

Interests

  • concerts
  • languages
  • travel
  • food
  • spirituality
  • self-development

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of house music, but basically love all kinds of music!

I love all kinds of movies but maybe not horror movies.

I love non-fictions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's to start podcasting and share my stories when I travel and earn free trips around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach and share what I learn every day!

If I have ingredients available I'd like to make some chinese food for my host. I love dumplings, sushi, and hotpot.

We could also make a podcast together sharing the wildest travel anecdotes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences and knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Japan, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily ’s full profile.

My Groups