Mathias H's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Berufstaucher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,
my name is Mathias, 30 years old and live in a small village 30 km away from Mainz. I am a professional diver.

Eight years ago I spent one year traveling in New Zealand, Australia and Asia.

I have a good live. I was allowed to experience what it means to love and to be loved. In this time, I learned that life is not always easy, that it is not always easy to bear. It was an exhausting time, but the happiest in my life. I longed for a break, for a simpler life, for new encounters with people, for good conversation, for nature, for peace, to feel life and myself and to find peace.

I LONGED FOR TRAVELLING ;).

So i decided to take four month holidays and traveled through France, Spain, Portugal and Austria. I have done the Camino Francés and walked arround 1000 km to Santiago de Compostella. Spend some time in a monestry, some times at the beach for surfing and got lucky with some great hosts in Cs. It was a great time, a time with deep emotions. I laughed, cried got angry found some peace made some great friendships and some deep connections with charming people and the nature. I learned a lot about myself and got a better connection to the world.

During my Travells i used CS, in Australia, Thailand, Germany, France, Spain, Austria and Portugal. I never regretted these encounters and they still have an impact on me.
I would like to repeat this now, meet new people, share our stories and spend a good time together.

I am back to work since December 2018 and i am trying to impliment Couchsurfing in my daily live ;).

If you want to know anything else, just message me. I will be happy to answer ur mails.

Greetings Mathias

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet new interesting travellers from different countries, new cultures, to have a good time.

Interests

  • dining
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • nature
  • trekking
  • sea
  • learning new things
  • diving
  • whiskey
  • learning
  • outgoing
  • vino
  • inner peace
  • learning espanol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

".....and the bridge is love, the only survival, the only meaning ..." - The Bridge of San Luis Rey (1927)

Teach, Learn, Share

As soon as two people get in touch, they will learn from each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile.