Elena Polyakova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like travelling. I am addicted to it. Travelling can be superficial, when you just run around main places of interest and after visiting a couple of main cities claim that you've seen the whole counry. Tick off. Or it can be different: talking to people, living the life they live every day, trying to understand places from the inside...

I am currently involved in cross-cultural research in the area of international business.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I can show you my fav spots in Atlanta or -- if I'm swamped with work -- share my list of places off the beaten path.

Interests

history of cities and urban architecture (especially religious architecture)

When I am in a big city, I like going to the theatre, opera, jazz concerts, museums

hiking, swimming, singing, playing the piano

I usually take many pictures while travelling and I am currently taking a course of digital photography to make my photos better.

  • singing
  • architecture
  • photography
  • concerts
  • running
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • piano
  • opera
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classical music.
I adore salsa music, balkan, klermer and gypsy music.
Here are some of my favourite songs:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LoP8UVt9ycs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cIwmtosYuGY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJtb9kSExiY

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Israel, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

My Groups