Francesca Bano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Photographer
  • Diploma in Informatica e Telecomunicazioni
  • From Milan, Milan, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Francesca, a 23 years old photographer who loves to travel and discovering the world!
I was born in Italy, and at the age of sixteen I went to Honduras as an exchange student for one year, thanks to a scholarship by AFS; I came back to Italy five years ago and, since then, I've discovered that I'm just curious about the whole world.

Maybe at the beginning I'm a bit quiet, but after two minutes of talking I'm a very friendly girl, extroverted and talky.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love visiting the country not only just as a tourist, but also as a citizen.

Please note that CouchSurfing is NOT a dating app.
I'm so sorry I need to write this, but after years I still get messages and offers that shows me that for many people it's like this.
So please, if you want to hang out or host me for other reasons that are not cultural exchanges etc., don't either bother to write me.

Interests

  • photography
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • swimming
  • gym
  • vintage clothing
  • photoshop
  • dogs and cats
  • exchange culture
  • vermouth
  • reading and writing
  • chorinho

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to many different types of music: from the pop music, to the jazz and the rock. I kinda love the Queen, but I'm also in love with MIKA, or the Panic! At The Disco and the Simple Plan.

A film that I can watch infinite times is Mulan (yeah, a bit childish but what can I say?), but one of my favourites is definitely La La Land.
I was a fanatic of tv shows: Breaking Bad, Money Heist (only the first season tho), Jane The Virgin, HIMYM and BoJack Horseman are my favorites.

I love psychology and self-improvement books, but also novels or fantasy books (Hunger Games for example).
Oh, I'm kinda into Stephen King's or Neil Gaiman's books right now.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I've been for about one year in one of the most dangerous cities of the world, aka San Pedro Sula, in Honduras!
Yeah, it sounds a bit scary, but believe me that it's a very constructive experience, and for me it was the most wonderful (and odd!) year of my life.
I've learnt a new language (Spanish, which I've had never studied it before) and met many different people, with another culture and life.
In fact, I believe that this experience gave me so much and, if I could do something like this another time, I'd do it without any doubt!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a photographer, so of course I'll take photos of you if you want to!

I can cook Italian dishes (mostly desserts, like tiramisù), but I can also talk about so many stories about my experiences; but, most important, I love to listen to the other person, so I'd like to talk about your life too!
I can also teach you some Italian words or figures of speech.
I'm a quiet and peaceful roommate, clean and tidy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesca’s full profile.