Francesco Montalbano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Energy Engineer
  • Università degli Studi di Palermo
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**** VACCINATED ****

30-year-old from Palermo - Sicily, living in Milan, looking here for new way of travelling.

Energy and Sustainability Engineer, interested in nature, hiking, slow tourism, volunteering, non-profit.

Social introverted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After the first experiences I realized that CS is more than a new way of travel: it is sharing life and experiences, it is staying with interesting people from other country and cultures.

Interests

  • yoga
  • reading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • geopolitics
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • sustainability

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wwoofing experience in Portugal.

Spent some hours with gorillas and chimpanzees in Rwanda and Uganda's tropical rainforest.

Hiking from Omalo to Shatili (Caucasus mountains, Georgia).

Visiting archeologica sites in Delphi, Athens, Pompeii, Rome.

Canyoning in Corsica.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Portugal, Rwanda, Spain, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

My Groups