Francesco Schneider-Eicke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a 20 y/o half italian half german, who has passed most of the time of his live in Munich, Bavaria. Driven by an unsatiable curiosity about this world and its inhabitants, I never get tired of travelling, talking to people and making new experiences. Ever since I was a child I felt the desperate urge to leave everything behind every once in a while and escape every routine I had in my life. To discover new parts of the world, new cultures, realities, people, but most importantly new paths of thinking. I consider myself to be a open guy, always interested in other people's thoughts so that I can learn, learn, learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best way to learn about the world, yourself and anything really, is to get to know other people's realities and ways of thinking. I'm in love with human beings! If I could, I'd love to get to know each and every one of them, find out what they love and what makes their eyes glow. What better way is there than living with them for a couple of days?

Interests

Travelling! Humans!
I love to write. To me, it is a great way of bringing a certain order into my thoughts. While this helps me thinking a lot, it can be a great way of making other people understand your opinions and reasonings, too.

I love dancing through the night. The thing about glowing eyes I've talked about before – there's few things that make my heart fuller than dancing wildly with some great people to some great music.
Oh wait, there's more: Standing on the peak of a mountain after a long, hard hike. You're the king of the world! And surfing! Sitting out there in the water, above you the sun, underneath you only the vast ocean, you're only waiting for the perfect wave to catch. Riding the last wave of the day back to shore with the sunset to your back. That is freedom. What more can you wish for?

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • bikes
  • hitch-hiking
  • hitchiking

Music, Movies, and Books

The books that probably had the greatest impact on me in the last couple of years were:

Der Steppenwolf ~ Hermann Hesse

On the road ~ Jack Kerouac

When it comes to movies, I love The Ghost Writer by Polanski, Shutter Island by Scorsese, the older Scorseses like Taxi Driver, Good Fellas and Raging Bull. I really enjoy documentaries as well – Tomorrow is a great movie for example, but also biographies like the Motorcycle Diaries about Che Guevara

MUSIC! What I find more important than the genre of the music is how much passion it can convey. When you can hear and feel that the music has to get out, is a way of expressing what can't be expressed by other means I will almost certainly like it. Oh, and the danceability is important, too!
Some great artists are:
Tash Sultana, alt-J, Beirut, Fauve, Les Yeux D'la Tête, RHCP, Jungle and many more...
I used to play the trumpet, so I love brass-music as well. Moop Mama(!), LaBrassBanda, YoungbloodBrassBand and the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble are some great examples.
I could go on for ages...I'll have to stop somewhere. My absolute all-time-favourite band is THE CAT EMPIRE!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in my van for 6 months travelling all over eastern Europe and Morocco (:

What I Can Share with Hosts

I used to work a lot on old cars and bikes, so if you need a hand with that, I'm sure I can be of use.
But much more than that I love to have a good talk with someone – be sure to find me with and open mind and open heart. If you're interested, I can tell you about some of the adventures I've had on my travels, or my views on anything, basically.
Plus, I enjoy cooking! Having lived in my car on the road for quite some time now, I am used to improvising and experimenting with different ingredients.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Romania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!