Francesco Visentin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.


  • 18 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Doctor
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

📍currently travelling in Germany

If you ended up on my profile, I guess hey, I am Francesco!:)
I am 25 as I am writing this and not looking forward to getting older lol.

There are many things I enjoy: the company of friends, meeting new people, reading bout my interests, travelling, boardgames, nature, sports. I also really like what i do: i recently graduated medical school and i am now taking a gap year, with the hope of working as a psychiatrist/psychotherapist in the future. I am very passionate about mental health and believe it's essential to emphasize it in a society as frenetic and stressfull as ours. I am also very interested in traditional medicine systems, such as Indian ayurvedic medicine and Chinese medicine.

I have lived in Milan during my studies but I come from a city called Ferrara (close to Bologna). I have spent two years studying abroad with the Erasmus programme: the first one in Tenerife (Spain) and second in Gdansk (Poland), and I had an amazing time! Those years have been incredibly enriching and personality-shaping experiences: living in a different country is something everyone should try.

I guess this can do for a first draft, see you soon:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling in a more sustainable way and someday being able to host surfers in my flat, as soon as I will have a nice bed or couch where they can sleep well:) I really enjoy meeting new people and sharing stories, because, as I have written above, I believe getting to know a new person is always an enriching experience


  • dancing
  • board games
  • chess
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • climbing
  • mental health
  • ayurveda
  • languages and cultures
  • exercising
  • psychiatry
  • yoga and meditation
  • cats and dogs

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste in music is quite broad, i really like anything that has a catchy beat and im oftentimes mumbling songs or singing to myself.
I'm also quite open when it comes to movies and I like to watch some TV series every now and then, some of my favorites are Sense8, please like me, Derry girls, sex education, fleabag, modern family, Hannibal..
I also really enjoy documentaries and a guilty pleasure of mine is a us tv game show called Survivor. I also usually watch MasterChef Italia with my younger brother, who wants to be a cook.

Teach, Learn, Share

Work in progress, but one of my core beliefs is that there is something to learn from everyone if your approach is open and genuinely interested

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can do some cooking: I have some good dishes I can make and I am sure you will appreciate (the Italian touch does it all:) I can surely do some cleaning too and I am looking forward to interesting conversations! I'm a very good listener!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.