Francisco Aguilar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 6% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile.


  • 61 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Product development Manager
  • PostGradDip in Chemical Engineering
  • From Málaga, Málaga, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Paco, well, my real name is Francisco but most of Franciscos here in Spain are called as Paco. I was born in Malaga (quite proud of it) and I am a father of a 7 year old wonderful boy (extremely proud of him). I am divorced and unfortunately he cannot stay with me everyday. I am an engineer and I work for a international petrochemical company; I studied in the University of Malaga and the University of Limerick (Ireland). I usually travel a lot for business and holidays, I have a open and young mind.

I love music, I play piano and guitar, I started when I was 9 yo. I have a rock band since my university years. Indie music is my favorite, I usually go to concerts and festivals, my last big one was Coachella in California.

I also love sports, especially kitesurfing, rowing and also basket. I love to go to Tarifa and Almeria for kitesurfing. I am a member of a traditional Malaga boat club (Jabega boats), it is nice to row with friends in Malaga beach specially in sunny winter days. Important, I am a supporter of Malaga football and basketball clubs. I usually go the stadium to see my teams!

I have a car, but Malaga is a nice city to ride a bike or electrical scooter. I have a folding urban bike and I use as much as possible!

Art is also my passion. Architecture, paint and photography. Malaga became in the last years one of the best culture spots in Spain with important museums and festivals. I also like deco, my home is a good image of my hobbies.

I like also going out to have dinner in good restaurants and wine is also one of my passions. Yes, I am a Foodie and I spend long time looking for good restaurants to visit everytime that I go abroad.

I decided 3 years ago not to eat meat, milk and eggs. It is my small contribution for a environmental sustainability.

Finally, why am I here? Well, I want to meet new people from other areas of Spain and countries, I have travelled a lot and the best of any travel is always the special moments with local people. Everything is better if you do it with someone. Furthermore I feel like what a good sensation to help people and share your home, experience and local tips and knowledge with others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I live alone, so too much space for me in my 3 bedrooms apartment!!! I love meeting people from other countries and cultures to learn and share experiences.


  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • festivals
  • environment
  • wine
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • kite surfing
  • basketball
  • chemistry
  • engineering
  • history
  • science
  • beaches
  • cultures
  • biking
  • indie music
  • restaurants
  • art museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie music and classic music! I love (and sometimes hate) Spanish movies (classic ones like El día de la bestia or Airbag). Books? For whom the bells tolls and Beatriz y los cuerpos celestes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Only one?

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach about my city and area (I am in love of Malaga and other places around like Tarifa or Almeria).

Learn about your life, country and culture

Share good conversations, good wine, a ride by bike, my swimming pool, my time, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer 2 bedrooms to stay, 3 people maximum please!!!!
Count with me if you want to know Malaga, culture, museums, beach, sports, art activities, food and bars.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile.

My Groups