Francis Cagney's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Finnish
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software engineer. I don't write PC or web software
  • BEng Electronics, MEng Digital Image Processing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm Irish, work with computers and electronics. However I've spent the last few years travelling in Asia, especially India. I'm a good cook but vegetarian.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Nice way to meet people now I've got a big enough place.

Interests

Well I like travelling, swimming, skiing. Enjoy programming believe it or not.

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't care about music. Think the Alchemist by Paulo Coelho was impactful.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailed around the arctic.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not Finnish, I'm a blowin from Ireland. My apartment is 2km from the center of Oulu. I have a sleep sofa in the living room, which is more an electronics lab.

Here are a few house rules:

1: No shoes when inside.

2: Please don't cook meat or fish. You won't be frisked for sausages when you arrive

3: Surfers with good vegetarian or vegan cooking skills are welcome to do so.

4: Don't touch the electronics. My prototype time machine is very sensitive.

5: Surfers with mechanical or electronic skills might be put to work on the time machine.

6: I'm very sensitive to noise, and dislike most music. If playing music is essential to you, this is not the place for you.

7: Extreme garbage separation is practiced.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ethiopia, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, India, Israel, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, North Korea, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile.

My Groups