Francois's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francois’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning German, Xhosa
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a medical student in Cape Town, South Africa who jumps at each opportunity to get into an airplane and see the world. I have no current travel plans but would love to hang out with tourists and locals in Cape Town and enjoy the city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet like-minded people who love to travel and explore the world and different cultures. Would love to help out the community in the process.

Interests

I have a lot of interest in music, especially classical and choral music, but absolutely love learning more about other styles of music from around the world, from indie to metal.

I also love any from of flying, from gliding to airline flying, hoping to shortly complete my private pilot's license.

Also have a interest in politics and international relations.

  • flying
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • choir
  • gliding
  • soaring

Music, Movies, and Books

Open for any music, but I have a deep interest in classical and art music. I am a bibliophile so any book I can devour comes out on top.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are several but highly memorable experiences include touring through Europe as a tourist, traveling from town to town without knowing where to sleep next, without the influence of guidebooks and pre-conceived plans.
Being a MUN delegate for 3 weeks in the USA and Morocco.
Also seeing people enjoy the more uncharted territories of our country.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some of the local language, including my Home Language, Afrikaans as well as isiXhosa and Setswana. I can also teach you some music basics, share some insights and philosophies about the world and tell you more about the human body, as it is what I am currently studying.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A premium spot in Tamboerskloof, in the Cape Town City bowl, walking distance from the nearest MyCity bus stop. I would be more than happy to show you around or chat over some wine if we both have time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, England, Germany, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Francois’s full profile.