Francois Guay's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francois’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 67, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • massage therapist , french/english interpreter
  • Bachelors degree in Political Science
  • From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

What I do for a living is I'm an oncology massage therapist working in Montreal, giving massages to people with cancer as well as palliative care. I also work for another cancer foundation where I go in homes where a child has cancer and the parents are entitled to receive a massage as well. I also have my own clients where I practice from home.
I was a professional dancer for 20 years mostly in contemporary dance as well as international folk dancing and dance is and will always be my passion
I'm single and gay and looking for a relationship.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from all over the world and make contacts when I travel

Interests

  • yoga
  • cycling
  • dance
  • dancer
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

The Matrix, Marvel super heroes, Sense 8, The Life of Pi, world beat music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've travelled around the world working as a massage therapist on a cruise ship. I spent a month travelling in Portugal and helping my friends who are creating an organic farm there as well as small houses for people walking El Camino

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an interpreter in growth and leadership courses where I translate in french and english the leader and /or the participants in a course and I love doing this. I also love coaching people who want to transform their lives and bring it to the next level

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll share my experiences and basically love to talk about all kinds of interesting subjects

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, New Zealand, Oman, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saint Martin (French part), Serbia, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Francois’s full profile.

My Groups