Frank ten Elsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank’s full profile.

Overview

  • 72 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Journalism
  • From Haaksbergen, Overijssel, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Frank! I live in The Hague, and I like to meet people through Couchsurfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I grew up on a farm in the very “far” east of The Netherlands and since I realize there is more to explore, I try to go out of my bubble and get new perspectives.

Interests

I worked several years in journalism. My current job is in communications. In my free time I do sports (running, cycling, table tennis and climbing), hang out with people or go on a trip. Random fun fact: I collect newspapers from countries I visit.

  • culture
  • photography
  • politics
  • sports
  • journalism
  • travelling
  • media

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie, reggaeton, Ozark (I'm a fan of Jason Bateman) and non-fiction books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycling from The Netherlands to Tarifa, Spain

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share food, drinks, stories and some knowdlegde about The Netherlands and its history, culture, politics, economy, climate policy and media. If you want to go the beach, the Dutch parliament or other places in The Hague, I would be happy to join or show you around.

Teach me anything, I'm open to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some positivity!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank’s full profile.

My Groups