Francesco Eri's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Ladin; learning French, German, Spanish, Zulu
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2004
  • Snowboard Instructor, ski guide in the Dolomiti, chef coo...
  • good ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travellll around the world with my family and meet as many people as i can!!!! U can be the next ....

ABOUT ME

I LOVE TRAVELLING AND MEET LOTS OF PEOPLE,
When i have free time i organize my travel and GO!!!!

I live 6 months in Italy and 6 in Australia since 2001, during my time in Australia I work as ski and snowboard coach/instructor in Mt Buller(VIC) for 3 months and the rest of the time I travel around Australia in my van with my family. I already drove my van around Australia 8 times, been more or less everywhere and stil love driving around and meeting fantastic people. In 2010 i did for 2 and half months a trip around south Asia (Vietnam, Lao, Cambodia, Thailand, Malesia) fantastic !!!
In 2011 I travelled around India for 3 months and I have meet soo many fantastic people tx to CS. India was a incredible fantastic experience.
In the months I'm in Italy ( December to May ) i live in the Dolomiti, in Canazei where I'm born and grew up. I work as ski guide and snowboard instructor also in one pub at night, recently 2007 I've start a new busines as tourguide around the Dolomiti Mountain as a skiguide, if you need help or you are intrested (or you want to promote me) visit http://www.dolomitiskitour.com . :)

B4 comming to Australia douring north summer I use to work as Chef ( I'm chef I've studied Hotelschool and worked in my family business since i was 10 dishwasherrrr then kitchen help, sous chef and chef ) and i worked as chef for the last 12 summer.. then I discovered Australia hheheheh.
my australian mobile +61424739502 :)

Another of my passion/job is clothing designer, www.katsuto.com is my clothing line I do everything made in Italy it's, I like the good quality. If you like design and u whant to give me some ideas or graphic I would love to make some tshirt with ur ideas :)

The other work is the Tour operator www.dolomiti.com.au is my company, is a SkiTour operator for the Dolomiti mountain

The Dolomiti is the biggest ski resort in the world, 1250Km of runs with one lift tiket.... so if you like ski or snowboarding u have to come to the Dolomiti.

MY WORK.... crazy full timer ....
MY ADICTION/DRUG .... chocolate ;) I looooooove chocolate especially NUTELLA.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/franzx
Instagram: http://instagram.com/francesco_eri

PHILOSOPHY

my life is based on travelling, discover new places, meet new people and eat different type of food.... but most important smile and having lots of fun

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Ive surfed lots of couches during my life especially in Italy, lots of friends in Italy. In Australia in the past 8 years i meet soo many friend using CS and surfing so many different couches :)
----
My Travel Blogs

Interests

extreme sports, travel, cooking, photo, videomaker, meet new peopole, eat different type of food, golf, internet
play didjerydoo :)

  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • coach
  • instructor
  • pub crawls
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • golf
  • extreme sports
  • business
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

action movies, all tipe of music, lots of books... i like so mutch the recipes books heheheh

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

since 2004 I drove around Australia 8 times, been almost everywhere WA, VIC, NT, QLD, NSW, SA, TAS, from one side and the other side, meeting sooo many people and lots of stories. Lived in aboriginal community in the kimberlies ( fantastic experience ).
Driving more or less 150000km in total, with my red van CARLETTO SUPERTURBO.

Teach, Learn, Share

smile everytime and everywere thats the best passport all around the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, India, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, San Marino, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Australia, Austria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, England, France, Germany, India, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

My Groups