Francois Hanrot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francois’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • quality engineer in germany
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT
Currently living in Munich an d travelling in Europe

ABOUT ME

Actually I could describe myself like a very easy-going person. I like to get rid of most constraints that I may meet in my life. Life should be easy.
I think my humour and my interest into learning from others make people feel quite comfortable with me.

PHILOSOPHY

2 that i try to apply ’’live and let live’’ and ’’carpe diem’’

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a simple surfer/host. Sometimes travelling, i.e. surfing more than hosting, sometimes the opposite.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Until yet, all my experiences were very positive with very different kind of peoples (always interesting).

Interests

I enjoy a lot discovering things: any kind of things.
And to have fun practising sport; my favourite ones are in the nature with adrenaline: spearfishing/snorkeling, slacklining, kitesurfing and snowboarding! Then, moutain biking, juggling, tennis, football...

I like slow ways of travelling which allow to see well, meet a lot, keep a big space for unknown and unexpected things e.g. walking, cycling, hitch hiking... evenhought since i’ve been working it is difficult to find enough time for that.

at home, i really enjoy cooking and sharing a good meal!

  • culture
  • dancing
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • eating
  • slackline
  • spearfishing
  • highline
  • speedring

Music, Movies, and Books

what I like in general is discovering new things. So even if I don't really like the movie, the music, the food, the game etc. I still enjoy trying it, to know how it is.
I like to read, but don't take that much time doing it. And when I chose a book, I try to get it either in english or german to practise them a bit...
about movies, something I really don't like is when it is not the original version. lose too much...

MUSIC: YES!! many kind of, depends on the moment, the mood...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to be living

Quitting everything to go traveling during 2 years without constraints

4 month with an old bike, a hamac and a mosquito net in Cambodia, Laos and Thailand.

jumping from a 4000m high plane in Czech Republic

Getting married

Highlining
Speedriding

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I dont play any instrument but I think that I can teach French (if somebody is into it?), I know a bit how to dance Rock and Roll and how to juggle.
those stuff above are concrete, but I really thing that we have to learn from the others. even and especially learn about yourself through the others.
If you want to teach me sthg, be yourself, that's all you have to do...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macao, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Francois’s full profile.

My Groups