Jessie Fröde's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, Hungarian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Entrepreneur. Blogger. Social Media Manager. Designer.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, i am Jessie and a nomadic adventurer. At the moment i am in New Zealand.
But normally i travel by foot from Hamburg, Germany to Kathmandu, Nepal. Yes by foot.

If possible no car, no train, no bus, no plane, ... , i only hitch-hiked in Georgia due to an injured foot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to connect with the people of a country, want to know more about their lives, their culture, ... ,


Hiking & Traveling - being outdoor makes me happy, if you have a trail right infront of your house, lets do it!
Street Art - i am an Illustrator / graphic designer and was a tour guide for street art in Germany. If your city is full of street art, show me ;)
Fitness - walking all day can be exhausting, but let's do a lil workout together. CrossFit makes me happy too!
Writing - i am a blogger (, so you might see me making some notes from time to time
Meeting new people

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • street art
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • animation
  • business
  • freelancing
  • nature
  • learning new things
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Metal, current Music

Alice in Wonderland, The Hobbit, Studio Ghibli Movies, The Labyrinth, The neverending story, Mary Poppins

Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Name of the Wind

a lot: Stranger Things, GoT, Mr Robot, Leftovers, The Americans, Peaky Blinders, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling by foot from Germany to Iran (& hopefully further to Nepal)

Changing my life from "normal" to 100% nomad.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Germany, India, New Zealand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups