Fotos de Frédéric Brodeur

Verificado

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Dirección verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Último inicio de sesión hace 21 días

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Frédéric. ¡Es gratis!

Descripción general

  • 165 Referencia 88 Confirmado y positivo
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Miembro desde 2005
  • System Analyst - QA Leader Team
  • Actuarial Mathematics but now my education is more coming...
  • No hay información sobre ciudad natal.
  • Perfil 100% completo

Acerca de mí

CURRENT MISSION

Hosting my first couchsurfer in my house / Héberger notre 1er couchsurfer à Shefford

ABOUT ME

Born in Granby (Quebec, Canada) where I lived until 1995. 3 year for a Actuarial Mathematics diploma at Quebec City and a way brought me at Paris in summer 98. Initially went there for traveling, I started to work there a month and half after my arrival.

I stayed in Paris for 13 years and last summer we left Paris and came back to live at Shefford in Quebec.

I was a CouchSurfing addict in Paris I hosted more than 200 people. Now we will continue to host but less often... anyway Shefford is less visited than Paris! ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Live in harmony with our small planet!!!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

1) Hosting, Surfing & Meeting
2) Work to fix the city database
3) I took part in french television report and in documentary. I will try to help the media in France when they contact us.
3) Attended at the CouchSurfing Collective in Montreal.
4) Was a Global Ambassador and location team leader during many year... now still participate on some task but I have less free time to help.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Who I hosted and where I surfed...

My CouchSurfing Stats (update February 4, 2008)
Hosting
- Number of Surfers : 194
- Number of Night*Surfers : 724
- First day I hosted : May 5, 2005
- Last day I hosted :

Surfing
- Number of Place : 16
- Number of Night*Place : 77
- Day of my First Surf : May 13, 2005
- Day of my Last Surf :

Where come from people I hosted... [number surfer]
Argentina [2], Australia [6], Belgium [1], Brazil [6], Canada [11], Czech Republic [6], Finland [3], France [19], Germany [4], Greece [1], Hungary [5], Italy [2], Lithuania [2], Mexique [2], Netherlands [7], Norway [1], Poland [3], Portugal [1], Quebec [55], Russia [1], Slovakia [2], Slovenia [2], Spain [2], Sweden [6], Turkey [2], United Kingdom [8] and United States [32]
Number of nationality : 27

Where I surfed... [number place]
Belgium [2], France [4], Germany [1], Ireland [1], Netherlands [3], Quebec [4] and United Kingdom [1]
Number of nationality : 7

Intereses

Environment, Trip, Meeting people, Quebec Politics

  • environment
  • wine
  • beer
  • politics
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing

Música, películas y libros

Movies : Shrek, Edward Scissorhands, Big Fish, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Corpse Bride and others movies from Tim Burton, Lord of the Ring, Willow, Labyrinth, Excalibur, Star Wars, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, The Big Lebowsky, The Rules of Attraction, Lost in Translation, Bowling for Columbine, Fahrenheit 9/11, Amelie, C.R.A.Z.Y., Cruising Bar, La Grande Séduction, Le Déclin de l'Empire Américain, Les Invasions Barbares, Jeux d'Enfants

Music : Our Lady Peace, The Cranberries, Les Cowboys Fringants, Jean Leloup (ou Leclerc si vous préférez), Indochine, Paul Piché, Kevin Parent, Richard Desjardins, Louise Attaque

Books :
Le Petit Prince, The Hobbit & Lord of the Ring, Le Cycle du Graal, Hubert Reeves

Algo asombroso que he hecho

Having a baby and Getting married!!!
Also... paragliding at Chamonix in France... climbing the Machu Picchu in Peru... swimming in the Blue Lagoon in Iceland... and of course beeing a member of CouchSurfing!!!

Enseñe, aprenda, comparta

Teach : Pool, Roller Skating, Making Soap Bubbles, Actuarial Mathematics... hum, not sure people want to learn the last one!!! ;)

Learn : I want to learn about everything!

Share : Peace and no stress philosophy... and also I like to share a meal with a good wine or just a good beer !

Países que he visitado

Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Canada, France

Insignias de los viejos tiempos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    93 Garantías
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de Pioneros
  • Montreal 19337491006eb84aadebe00db129ac710f95da892d4c1485a0c92510c645947c
    Montreal colectiva

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Frédéric. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos