Fredrik Henriksen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 67% response rate
  • Last login 7 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fredrik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning French, Indonesian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher student/Kindergarten assistant
  • Currently studying to become a teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living my life

ABOUT ME

I am a 29-year old future teacher who is currently working part-time in a kindergarten, aside from studies. I am also engaged in local politics and have represented my party as president of the regional children and youth council.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I signed up to see if I could participate in any events at home. Now I am also finally able to open my home to visitors. Couchsurfing has given me some wonderful moments across the world. Hopefully it will keep doing that, but I'll be happy to give something back as well. I might be available to host at Fedje at times, a beautiful island north of Bergen. But my home is in Bergen.

Interests

Outdoor activities, landscape photography, travelling (roadtrips and backpacking), guitar, philosophy (dreaming, remembering, loving, thinking).

Music, Movies, and Books

Music can take me anywhere. I associate certain songs with certain moments. Some songs take me back to Cape Town, others take me to an open field on the Norwegian coast, under a clear blue sky. Some songs just make me happy, some songs make me dream.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have so many highlights that I can't possible choose anymore.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My tiny home, personal knowledge, experiences and perspectives. I could go on forever sharing travel stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Fredrik’s full profile.

My Groups