Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FREEEXPLORER’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Ranger
  • professional high school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Visiting the whole South America. I've almost done with it.


I was born in Rome in July 1982, but i lived in Sicily, close to the Temples valley of Agrigento. After my diplom in hit/cold system, i came back to live in the "Caput Mundi".
I worked for Italian Air Force, but now i work for Forestrian Police.
Lets meet up, to discover more about us.


Live your day like the last one, because you don't know when it'll be. (Freddy Mercury).
The world is like a book, if you stay at home, you read just the introduction!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My door and arms are opened to welcome people from all over the world. I created a group also, to gather a community of people who speaks spanish in Rome, and to help foreigners, who speaks spanish only, in their need.


I surfed several times people's couch before chouchsurfing. Now with this fantastic website i had the opportunity to host and trust someone i've never known, to show them around and exchange our culture. It was a fantastic experience, and i wanna keep it going on.


I love cars, motorbikes, traveling, women, cinema, music, have fun with my friends, foreign languages, i love dogs, swimming in a perfect sea like sicilian or caribean or anywhere i can see my feet, snorkeling, scubadiving and fall with parachute (even if i've never done it), safety things that give you adrenaline, i'm southern italian and i'm not very openminded about food, i am very traditional about it, it means i always try local and new food but i don't know if i will like it.
I'd like to learn argentinian tango. I am interested also in buddhism, my name's Massimo, i'm reading something about it to learn, but i am catholic, although not religious.

Music, Movies, and Books

Country, rock/pop from 50's to 90's, a bit of jazz , and metal, especially synphonic metal, some example: U2, Cinderella, Def Leppard, Led Zeppelin, Guns N' Roses, ACDC, Stratovarius, Iron Miden, Queen, Bon jovi, Lee Aaron, Dire Straits, The Beatles, Vasco Rossi, Lucio Battisti, Juanes, Dream Theatre, R.J.Dio, Joe Satriani, Jerry Lee Louis, Elvis, Johnny Cash, Ray Charles, Louis Armstrong, Nickelback, Black Sabbath, Nightwish, Within Temptation, Xandria.

Movies: real stories, action, comic, commedy, thriller; the first movie of my hitlist is "Il Padrino" (The Godfather); my favourite tv series is "Scrubs" and "Friends";
I love actors like: Jym Carrie, Will Smith, Denzel Washinghton, Morgan Freeman, Jack Nicholson, Al Pacino, Danny De Vito, Sandra Bullock, Judy Reyes, Edwige Fenech, Caterine Zeta Jones, Jennifer Aniston, Tom Hanks, Matt Damon, Giancarlo Giannini, Michele Placido, Raoul Bova, Tony Sperandeo, Leonardo Pieraccioni, Carlo Verdone, Paolo Villaggio, Lino Banfi, Alvaro Vitali, Totò, Franco & Ciccio, Cristian de Sica, Fabio de Luigi, Claudio Bisio, and so on...

Books: i am not crazy for books, anyway i read true stories like Tom Clancy, Andy McNab, and comic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

ohh, many, and i'm still alive luckly! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anything i know, learn what i don't know, and share what i can...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    18 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see FREEEXPLORER’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups