Freya Franzrahe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Freya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • I give first-aid classes :)
  • Currently studying psychology
  • From Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a happy person who enjoys getting to know new people and new cultures. I'm very open to any kind of activity and exploring a place in many different kind of ways. I usually like to explore a place by foot but I can also adapt to other ways if walking is not your thing haha

Other than exploring I really like to make some music. I play the guitar and for me it's the most beautiful thing to come together to play and sing some songs in a little group. So if you're down for a music session somewhere chilled, hit me up! Or if you'd like to exchange some knowledge in how to play some instruments, I'd be down for that, too!

🇦🇷🇨🇱🇪🇸
También me encanta el español y me gustaría muchísimo poder seguir practicándolo. Así que si eres hispanohablante y te gustaría conversar en tu idioma natal, estoy aquí jaja Sé algo de las jergas de Argentina, Chile y España y haré mi mejor para hablar en la manera que te guste más ^^
Y siempre estoy feliz si puedo tomar mate con alguien :)
{si alguien conozca una tienda en Dortmund o Gießen que venda yerba, por favor pásame el nombre}

So in general I'm a very open-minded girl, down for anything and everything which is fun and also where you can learn from one another.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because getting to know a place is most fun if you can do it with the people living there and thereby also getting to know them and their culture. I love the way of exchanging different ways to see the world. I also really like how you can just spontaneously do fun stuff with people you're just getting to know ^^

Interests

  • animals
  • horses
  • singing
  • cooking
  • crossfit
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • psychology
  • nature
  • forests
  • horse riding
  • deportes
  • español
  • krav maga
  • guitarra
  • animales
  • first aid
  • horsemanship
  • montar a caballo
  • cat lover
  • cocina vegetariana
  • música,
  • cocina vegana
  • humanship
  • what are the odds

Music, Movies, and Books

A la gente cordobesa aquí: Salve el Flow es el mejor grupo de música que he conocido en Córdoba, Argentina. Tienen que verlo si tienen la oportunidad!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going up and down Pedra da Gávea in Río de Janeiro, Brazil - I don't know how many times I genuinely thought me and my friends were about to die but it was worth it (pls do it with a guide though)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn a bunch of stuff right now haha
For example how to skate (on a skateboard - not quite sure what's the right term for this), how to play some instruments, always down to learn new languages as well. I'm also very thankful for learning some vegan/vegetarian cooking skills as I'd like to make some food for all my loved ones but then it always turns out quite interesting haha

I'm happy to teach you anything I'd might be capable of teaching. For example some basic knowledge on how to play the guitar, might as well also try to teach you some German, Spanish or English (am not perfect myself in the last two but I'll do my best) or just anything which comes up while we spend time together :) Oh and if you'd like to learn some first-aid skills, I'd be happy to share my knowledge with you

In general, learning and exchanging different ways of doing things and exchanging different mindsets is what I find so appealing on this app.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Denmark, England, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Freya’s full profile.