Fritz Francisco's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fritz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 107 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Scuba diver
  • IT Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

-WARNING-

I just want to mention that being a traveler in couchsurfing doesn't mean that you're only up to accommodation. You should also learn the culture and how every custom works. So stop requesting if you're only interested for the accommodation. I am an experienced host and one of the ambassador of couchsurfing so I know how to interact to different kind of travelers.

My house is so near to the beach :) where you can see the sardine and Turtle run. Very accessible to restaurants and shops :)

Aside from being a Couchsurfing host and couchsurfing Ambassador I also work as a Divemaster with DSD Leader certification. If you are interested to try scuba diving or do a fun dive - I would be happy to help you. This is my current freelancing job and this is how I make living (I retired at the age of 28) - tho I want you to know that I host couchsurfers regardless if they will dive or not. Hosting travelers and spending time together is my first priority! I am also a Marine Biologist, freediver, Musician (Guitar and Drums), Island grown individual, Traveler and Host.

I don't make a lot of money so would be awesome if we can share some groceries as me personally will be the one who will cook for you guys :). Also the water for showing, dishes and everything is being bought every 2 days. So would be awesome if you guys can share also :)

I am enjoying this life travelling and hosting travellers in Moalboal, organizing fun events like Board game nights, Movie nights, Music Jams and trivia nights. We can help you to organize your plans and activities around Moalboal. Feel free to ask so I can help :)

More detailed information about me.

1/4 Japanese and 3/4 Filipino. Grew up in Cebu, was working in Sydney for 4 years and now back to LIFE.

If you're the person who can understand and beat down the music and freediving or scuba diving then that's the exact person that you are looking right now.

I grew up with the people who loves to play musical instruments or let's just say the music clan. I believe that the harmony that it produced will give you peace of mind.

I am energetic towards anything and they call me the jack of all trades. The person who you can trust and the person who you can be with when it comes to traveling and hosting. Being the breadwinner of the family makes me understand how life works.

If you want interesting stories and facts then you should send me your request and I'll show you what is Filipino culture looks like ^_^

PS: Please do not expect something fancy :) I'm here to introduce what I am and who I am :) . Don't forget to send a request individually just for the record :)

PS: Once I accepted your request then I will provide 12 hours for you to confirm your stay :) If not confirmed then I'll have to decline your request. We are the only active host in Moalboal so we are receiving multiple request daily.

BASIC RULES :)

•We don’t drink alcohol and do not tolerate alcohol/intoxicated guests in our house
•We don’t wear shoes inside the house. If it’s uncomfortable for you - you may wear socks.
•Smoking is allowed on the outside of the house - porch, yard
•Think twice before sharing your negative/judgmental opinion about local culture, customs, food
•We are meatytarian ( we eat meat ) and if it makes you uncomfortable- don’t stay with us.
•SEND ME A PROPER REQUEST, NOT A PRIVATE MESSAGE
•MAKE SURE YOUR PROFILE IS FULFILLED
•DONT REQUEST ME A MONTH PRIOR YOUR STAY
•WHEN REQUEST - please write why do you want to stay with me, no need to white who you are - that I can read in ur profile I like interesting and interested people, so please make sure there is something interesting for you in my profile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a Filipino it's interesting to host a foreigner. It's our hospitality that marked us and we are enjoying it :), there is 1 rule anyways and you need to be contented of what you have :)

Interests

I love tattoo so I have some of them. Many people think of me that I am weird, because I'm a home person and I don't go out but I have tattoos. Every single one of em has deeper meaning and representation so please don't judge me :)

I'm also working voluntarily in researching my favorite creature (Sea Turtles). So I made their names and identify how old and specie they are :)

I also like to talk to people that I don't know and that's one factor why I'm here :)

PS: Please see house rules before sending a request. It's one of the photos in my profile under "HOUSE RULES"

  • culture
  • traveling
  • music
  • freediving
  • scubadiving

Music, Movies, and Books

#Augustrush
#Deepblue
#Greenbook

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Play computer non stop for 28 hours w/o sleep.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook Filipino food :) but we should share the ingredients.

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Fritz’s full profile.

My Groups