Elisa Bernabei's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • chasing rabbits
  • Languages and Literatures
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE NOTE: i do not live in Bologna!

I was born in a small boring town in Northern Italy, I started travelling to very random places thanks to EU funded projects. I graduated in Foreign Languages and I've spent some time living in German-speaking capitals. When I grow up I would like to work as a teacher.
I'm really fond of post-soviet countries, brutalist architecture and concrete monuments but I also like hiking in the nature and pink sunsets by the sea. I collect beer glasses from the countries I visit because magnets are boring :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To listen to new stories& new points of view. And there's nothing better than exploring a new place with a local :)

Interests

I waste my time with many different activities, among which: art, analog photography (kind of stopped since film has become too expensive), German literature, graphic novels, illustration, eating, drinking, drawing silly things on travel journals, travelling, collecting beer glasses, meeting interesting people.

  • literature
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • concerts
  • comics
  • drawing
  • hitchhiking
  • art
  • feminism
  • sunsets
  • postcolonialism

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Zadie Smith, Andrea Levy and more postcolonial, feminist stuff; Kafka, Brecht and other mind-fucking German writings; Beckett, Salinger, Italo Calvino and Alice's Adventures in Wonderland.
Music: CCCP Fedeli alla Linea, Pixies, Depeche Mode, Talking Heads, Diaframma, Beirut, Bloc Party, Skiantos, Gomma, Coma Cose, Dubioza Kolektiv and unknown local bands.
Movies: I'm really bad at movies, but I'd say Kusturica, Almodovar, Spike Lee.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hitchhiked through the Balkan, Morocco, etc. and met wonderful big-hearted people. A fairly empowering experience for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.

My Groups