Martina Tomanová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.


  • 14 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning Chinese, Dutch, French, Japanese
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • marketing specialist (automotive) - freetime traveller
  • BA
  • From Mladá Boleslav, Central Bohemian, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy every single second - learn new people, discover new places, taste local specialities


I like meeting new people while travelling in my free time. I am always open to help as well as to be advised where to go, what to visit and eat. I love experiencing countries via their traditional food and events.


Whatever Works/ Eat-Ice bath-Love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people via both hosting and surfing

CS experience - one surfing so far but willing to add more


travelling, languages, skiing, swimming, cycling, good books(Tolkien, Rowling, Murakami), good films(Almodóvar, Tarantino, Innaritu, Woody Allen, Ghibli films) fine film music (Joe Hisaishi, Ludovico Einaudi, John Williams, Ennio Morricone, Hans Zimmer, Alexandre Desplat)

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • ice bathing

Music, Movies, and Books

Seven, Pulp Fiction, Volver, 21gramms, Match Point, Ghibli's films ...; U2, Lenny Kravitz, Duffy, Adele, Bruce Springsteen, Moby, Pharrell Williams, Justin Timberlake ...; The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Little Prince, Norwegian wood, Snowman...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a long long story for even longer evenings ...

Teach, Learn, Share

always willing to taste local specialities (family recipes are the best souvenirs)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable sofa, pair of pillows and blankets, towels ... Wine or beer

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, China, Croatia, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Malta, Mexico, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Czech Republic, Iceland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

My Groups