Gabi Rabotnikof's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Traductora/Translator
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Soy una persona muy tranquila (y me da vergüenza hablar de mí misma). Me gusta mucho mi casa, paso mucho tiempo acá y disfruto de la llegada de viajeros que cambien la rutina, que traigan su energía positiva y sus ganas de compartir experiencias.

Más referencias de mis experiencias en la cuenta de Coco Mangiatutto: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/cocomangiatutto
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm an easygoing person (and I'm embarrased to talk about myself). I love my house, I spend a lot of time here and I enjoy when travellers arrive and change our routine with their positive energy and their willingness to share their experiences.

More references about my experience in Coco Mangiatutto's account: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/cocomangiatutto

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

¡Porque me encanta! Me gusta mucho recibir gente en casa, viajeros felices con ganas de conocer la ciudad y conocer gente de otras partes del mundo. En mis últimas vacaciones conocí cómo es estar del otro lado y ser huésped y me encantó también.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Because I love it! I really enjoy having people at home, happy travellers who want to get to know the city and people from around the world. During my last holidays I also experienced what it's like to be a guest and I loved it too.

Interests

Los animales, especialmente mis mascotas, la ecología, la música, el tejido y las manualidades en general, la cocina, andar en bicicleta, la lectura, los encuentros tranquilos con amigos.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Animals, especially my pets, ecology, music, crochet and crafts in general, cooking, riding bikes, reading, quiet meetings with friends.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • crochet
  • music
  • travelling
  • sustainability
  • vegetarianism
  • family

Music, Movies, and Books

The Beatles, Artic Monkeys, Amy Winehouse, Luis Alberto Spinetta, Ainda Dúo, Trebian, Perota Chingo, Familia de ukeleles, Miau Trío, Martín Buscaglia, Bersuit Vergarabat.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, El padrino.

The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Frankenstein.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recorrer Uruguay con mi perro y mi novio.
También pasé seis meses sin lavarme el pelo con champú como parte de un proyecto de traducción.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Travelling around Uruguay with my dog and my boyfriend.
Another thing was not washing my hair with shampoo for six months as part of a translation project.

Teach, Learn, Share

¿Tenemos algo en común? Agradecería mucho que leyeras mi perfil antes de escribirme. Demostralo incluyendo la palabra "Perotti" en tu solicitud. ¡Gracias! :D
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Do we have anything in common? I would really appreciate it if you read my profile before writing. Show me you did so by including the word "Perotti" in your request. Thanks! :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Muchas ganas de recibirlos y de compartir mi casa con ellos. Un lugar tranquilo y alegre dónde estar y ganas de conversar y conocerlos. Dos mascotas adorables con las cuales jugar.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The wish to welcome guests and sharing my house with them. A quiet and cheerful place to be and eagerness to talk and get to know our guests. Two lovely pets to play with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!