Gabriele Stasiukynaite's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriele’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Russian; learning Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Former QC Specialist turned MSc Student
  • Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Karolinska Institute
  • From Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Labas, 👋
I am a 24 year old biotechnology graduate from Vilnius, Lithuania. 🇱🇹 I worked at a lab where I tested proteins for two years (sounds smart, right??). 👩‍🔬🧪🦠 This autumn, I moved to Stockholm, Sweden to study my Master's degree. I love my life here in Sweden.

I like meeting new people, especially here on CS, because so many people here have a lot of life experience and I always enjoy listening to their stories.

[Stockholm info|
I live in a tiny student studio in Stockholm. I don't promise that I will always have free time because of my studies, but I would be glad to meet people.

[Old info about Vilnius] After my trip to Vienna🇦🇹 in 2021, I've decided that it's the high time I started hosting people as well. I have a VERY old soviet apartment that really needs to get some renovation going. So if you stay at my place, you'll get to experience the Soviet vibes. I also have a cat 😺, so you'd have to be not allergic to them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Using CS for the first time was scary at first, but my first experience was so fun, and amazing! I love how easy it is to meet new friends and visit places not as a tourist but as a local!
I haven't had many crazy experiences in my life yet, but I love meeting people on CS, who have had a lot of different experiences and have travelled to many countries. Listening to people's stories inspires me to do something more in life.
I think that now CS is more important that ever since we were not able to meet new people and experience new adventures as easily as it was before.

Interests

  • cats
  • politics
  • science
  • feminism
  • biotechnology

Music, Movies, and Books

I love old songs from the 70s and 80s as well as new music. So I guess I like a lot of different kinds of music.
I've watched Friends at least 20 times. It's my favourite TV show of all time! And I could talk about this show for hours.
Music: ABBA and Coldplay

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So far, getting the guts to use CS was really scary and crazy for me. Travelling alone is still a crazy thing to me. But I am trying to get out of my comfy zone step by step.
Moving countries was scary. Even though I moved only across the Baltic Sea, I still had a lot of fears to do the moving and start uni again after a break.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you something about my country which many foreigners mistake for "a part of Russia", which it is not.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bring some snacks from my country and tell you more about Lithuania. Not many people know about my country since we are very small and have been under occupation for a long time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriele’s full profile.