Corentin Gadrat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corentin’s full profile.


  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Sport, books, friends
  • University
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a French/American, conscious eater (vegan), non alcohol drinker, trying to meditater, who is doing what he can not to become what society expects of him.

I also enjoy doing sports (I kayaked for 10 years and competed a couple times at the national level), love to go hiking in the mountains and reading when I hike or travel around.
I am trying to teach myself how to play guitar (played in a bar once: scariest moment of my life).
I am friendly and outgoing and love meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In order to travel on a student's budget, discover new cultures, and meet new people, either as a guest or a host.


Do the only thing we can do as humans : experience life and suck out all the marrow of it.

  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • physics
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Herman Dune, Arctic Monkeys, Elvis Perkins, Beirut, White Buffalo, JB Paterson, Iron & Wine, AnnenMayKantereit

Movies: The Great Escape, Dead Poet's Society, Good Will Hunting, Into The Wild

Books : Into The Wild, Millenium, Lord of the Rings, 1Q84, Sapiens : Brief History of Humankind, A Primates Memoire

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped out of an airplane (and survived)
Got covered with bees while harvesting honey with my old man (and survived)
Spent a month with my girlfriend in Venezuela (and survived)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to solve a Rubic's Cube, or how to kayak down a white water river.
Cook a healthy, amazing, vegan meal.
We could not drink alcohol together and still have a great time.
I want to learn everything than can be learned in a lifetime.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My easy-going nature, good humour and curosity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Corentin’s full profile.

My Groups