Logo orange

Gael Sentís

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Physics researcher, half-musician
  • Mom's, Dad's and myself. Uh, yeah, a...
  • From Tacoronte, Canary Islands, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Master complete presence

ABOUT ME

I'm a sun-sea-lover islander (who is not?) always trying to observe slow and build things.

There is this half-islander part of me that makes me a calm and patient person and has taught me the passion for nature, a very useful trick to not seeing troubles bigger than they are, and the ability to lie in almost every sunny place like a lizard.

The other half is not from Canary Islands, but from Catalonia (where I live now), and is responsible for a sometimes out-of-control feeling that pushes me to search for something new to try. And this city and its marvelous people are very imaginative. I love Barcelona!

I spend time biting a bit of physics research, carpentry, jazz flute, cookery, rock climbing, photography... (also trying not to die in the attempt). I love doing physics, understanding the machinery of the world, but looking deep into myself I find a carpenter in a quiet village with a vegetable garden... when? well, not now, there is too much to see! And in the meantime, love spending hours preparing some incredible meal for whoever is gonna eat today at home, barefoot running in a pebble beach, tea, and green things.

Ah, yeah, and writing :)

PHILOSOPHY

The world is bigger than you think. Open your mind!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosted by amazing people in my first weeks in Sydney, also attended to a couple of CS events. And when coming back to Barcelona it would be great to host many traveling souls.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Two coaches surfed in Sydney, incredibly different from each other, incredibly amazing themselves.
Also some CS events organized around Sydney.

Interests

I love photography, music, literature and so many other things you could imagine or not; you could find in box or even just make up.

Music, Movies & Books

Jazz & blues are my weaknesses.
Take for instance "Irakere: Flute notes". Best flute ever.
I read a lot, though not in English! Latin American "magic realism", Borges and Cortázar take me out of myself. Sharing my bookshelves: Bolaño, Kafka, García Márquez, Kerouac, Beckett, Stendhal, Spanbauer...
And to mention one movie: Naked Lunch, by Cronenberg

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've seen things you've people would'nt believe ^^.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share one or more of these items: play music, build with wood, cook "mojo picón", basic horticulture notions, Spanish, quantum physics, math, handle computers, fix a bike, sleep while walking, whisper, and anything you ask me and I could offer.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile