Lina W's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • The Art of Getting by
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m enthusiastic, a little bit chaotic, fun loving and funny (or at least I tend to believe so), a die-hard optimist, interested in all the curious things in this world, and I love hanging out outside during summertime, mostly somewhere with a beer or wine and a group of friends at the river Spree in Berlin. Admittedly, I may be a little shy at first, but I warm up quickly. At the moment I live in Berlin, where I‘ll finish my studies hopefully till the end of this year. As my appartement has only one room and is very small, I cannot host, but I hope that I will be able to do so, when I move to a bigger one next year. 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling, getting to see new places, meeting new people and to learn a bit about another culture (especially the food). It's hard to get to know some locals while staying in a hotel or hostel. So why not stay with someone who can tell you more about a city/country than any city guide book could ever do? Why not just try to gain some new friends abroad? So here I am.
And the other part is the hosting. I've hosted a few pretty cool people so far and I am glad to repeat this experience. It's like traveling without moving places :)


  • arts
  • performing arts
  • cooking
  • politics
  • movies
  • sailing
  • jogging
  • enjoying life

Music, Movies, and Books

Midnight in Paris, Lost in Translation, Life of Pi, Vicky Christina Barcelona, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Into the Wild, L'auberge Espagnole, A Coffe in Berlin, and many more ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surviving daily crazy life ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I do not only hope to get to know your city better, but also you :). I'm sociable, don't need a lot of space and will respect you privacy. If you want to know something else, just contact me. See you soon, hopefully ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Kazakhstan, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.