Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Galina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning English, German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Senior Technical Editor for TV channel's site
  • Informatics degree
  • From Podolsk, Moscow Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet new people from all over the world!


I like history and always try to know everything about the place where I come.
I like dancing salsa and walking for hours...
Also I'm a photographer and I like taking pictures of people and their emotions.
And of course travel pictures.
I like foreign languages and always try to learn more.
Most of all I like traveling!


At first glance all people are good persons, but then... wait and see..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to meet people from CS, go to CS meeting in Russia and when I'm traveling.

Once I've met a CS member at the airport at 12 am and we were walking around the Moscow center and then he went back to the airport. It was fun!

I've never hosted anyone because I live with my mom and the flat is outside of Moscow, so it's not very easy for travelers to get it I think.


Once I stayed at my CS friends in Brussels, but usually just meet people to have fun.


Travalling (and I have my blog about my trips - http://galince.blogspot.com/)
I love Spain and I love beeing there and always try to go there if I have some free time and money :)
Salsa dancing (including Bachata, Son, Merengue, Cha-cha-cha)
Meet new people!!

  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • fitness
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

by Carlos Ruiz Zafon, some interesting stories

I have two favarite TV shows: "NCIS" and "Crimenal Minds" "Friends"

Music: I like different types of music.. I like salsa, reggaeton, jazz, rock.. :) Everything! Depends on my mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing place for me is Barcelona! It's the place where I can do crazy thinks!

But also... Once:

- I climbed the Mount Elbrus so high, that it took my breath away and I felt really dizzy.
- In the morning, when I was waiking up, I saw the city being at my feet
- I saw a beautiful sunset over Indian Ocean

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to know something new, and even can tell you something you don't know. But I'm not sure I can teach. :)
And I always glad to know something new about photography and improve my skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Galina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups