Gala C's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gala’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • traveler (lover)
  • yes, of course!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello there! Welcome to my profile :)

It was time to update this section a bit. Hard to describe yourself, but let's give it a try.
There are several things that give me pure joy, and that might help to see who I am. Travelling is one of them, discovering new environments, new ways of thinking, new flavours or new landscapes really fascinates me. And meeting people, also. Incredible interested in human nature and (multicultural) social interactions.
Curious by nature, I really do love going out of my confort zone and getting immersed in new surroundings.
It might be intrinsically connected with living in 3 different continents (South America, Europe and South-East Asia). These experiences not only made me the person I am today, but they have also helped me develop a greater understanding of our world. However, the more I discovered, the more I also realised how diverse/complex and immerse our planet is.

Keeping it simple, I basically love enjoying these natural and important little things in life : nature, food, music, friends, landscapes...

PHILOSOPHY

"carpe diem"
"I know that I know nothing"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because there are so many great travellers to discover and to share thoughts and experiences :)

Interests

I love travelling (if it wasn t clear yet :)...), listening to music, reading, going out , getting lost in cities, talking about life or philosophy with good friends in a good bar (or in a bad bar, :)). I love learning new languages, dancing...

In the city, I love riding bikes. it´s a powerful feeling, especially when you have the road only for yourself...or amazing landscapes ;).
...and the beach, listening to the waves breaking, the wind...
I love also spontaneous gatherings, parties and unexpected amazing, wonderful plans :=)

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: American beauty, Amelie, a clockwork orange, the Truman show, Match Point, Pulp fiction, Kill bill (part 1 and 2), Big Fish...

Music: I like different kinds of music: rock and indie rock ( Peter Bjorn and John, Arctic Monkeys, Franz Ferdinand, Clap your hand say yeah, White Stripes, Kaiser chiefs, Klaxons, Lily Allen), and also classical music and instrumental music (Beethoven, Saranbande, Surjan Stevens, Belle and Sebastian). for going out, more electro/techno...
I also like Crystal Fighters, Arctic Monkeys, Placebo, Deerhunter, Birdy Nam Nam, 2manydjs, Arcade Fire, Magnetic Man, Tame Impala
Books: I love books with surrealism and magic ( Paulo Coelho, Julio Cortázar, Paul Auster...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going as solo traveler to Myanmar and Thailand for a couple of weeks. It was amazing, in every single way. I met the most amazing people ever and I enjoyed beautiful landscapes...

The first time your feet touch the sand and the first time you go into the sea (of the year). simply AWESOME! Summer starts in that precise moment for me :)

Nature: Amazing thing ever!

Staying in Paris longer than expected, looking for a job and surviving :)

one thing for sure: Traveling brings amazing things!

Teach, Learn, Share

Right, so I can share some travelling stories, tips for travelling solo in South-East Asia and Latin America.
I can teach some Spanish or French :).
Or share some tips about great places to visit in Barcelona or Paris...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share conversations, a welcome tea/coffee when you arrive, good recommendations of what to do in Paris, my language skills, I cannot guarantee I can share a meal with you, that would depend on my schedule and my willing to cook :) If you feel like cooking, we can discuss about that before coming to my place.
If we have shared interests (such as art, history, movies, etc), I will also try to share an event with you.
Whenever possible, I try to show you a part of Paris. Again, not guaranteed, that will depend on my schedule and if I have enough energy :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gala’s full profile.

My Groups