Gamze Kaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gamze’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Türkiye
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am an experienced English teacher currently residing in Istanbul. Having lived in Yozgat and Eskisehir, I have returned to my hometown of Istanbul. My parents hail from Kars, a region renowned for its popularity in the winter season. 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just wanted to try it.

Interests

  • cats
  • zumba
  • walking
  • jazz
  • rock music
  • swimming
  • sea
  • researching
  • seaside
  • fado
  • reading and writing

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy a wide range of music including rock, jazz, classical, and fado, and I have a preference for independent films. As for reading, I am particularly drawn to psychological books, classical literature, and the works of Murakami.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Changing career. I worked as a chemist, a translator, a court clerk…

Teach, Learn, Share

AI should do all the work, we must care about art.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music and silence 😁

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Gamze’s full profile.