Garikoitz Bergara's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Garikoitz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Galician, Spanish; learning Polish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • IT engineer
  • IT
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! Thank you for taking your time to read my profile :)

I know my name sounds weird (it's a basque name) and a lot of people wonder how to pronounce it, so you can call me just Gari :D It's easier, isn't it?

I'm from a small city called San Sebastian, in the very north of Spain, and I'm currently living in the beautiful city of Krakow . Between these two places I've spent 2 years living in Bilbao and another 3,5 in Dublin, Ireland.

I love meeting new people, discovering new places and sharing experiences, taking pictures (I'm not into photography at all, but I love having memories from the places I visit), cycling, walking or just sitting and having a chat in a good company. Ah, I also like cooking! :)

Since I use to take a lot of pictures during my trips, some time ago I decided to share some of them on Instagram. If you want to check them out, feel free:

https://www.instagram.com/garibergara

Last but not least, as we all like travelling, I'd like to share the places I've visited so far. We might have some common ones and I'd love to share experiences/opinions!

* Belarus: Brest, Minsk
* Bosnia-Herzegovina: Sarajevo, Mostar
* Bulgaria: Sofia
* Croatia: Dubrovnik
* Czech Republic: Prague, Brno
* France: Paris, Lourdes
* Finland: Helsinki
* Georgia: Tbilisi
* Hungary: Budapest
* Ireland: Dublin, Galway, Tramore, Waterford, Howth
* Latvia: Riga, Jurmala
* Lithuania: Vilnius
* The Netherlands: Amsterdam, The Hague
* Moldova: Chisinau
* Poland: Krakow, Warsaw, Wroclaw, Gdansk, Hel, Gdynia, Wadowice, Sandomierz, Zakopane, Poznan, Sopot, Lodz
* Portugal: Porto
* Romania: Bucharest, Sibiu, Brasov, Sinaia, Targu Mures, Cluj-Napoca, Curtea de Arges, Sighisoara, Alba Iulia, Turda
* Russia: Moscow, Saint Petersburg
* Serbia: Belgrade
* Slovakia: Bratislava
* South Africa: Cape Town
* Sweden: Stockholm
* Transnistria: Tiraspol, Bender
* Ukraine: Kyiv, Lviv, Odessa, Pripyat, Chernobyl, Kharkiv
* United Kingdom: London, Belfast
* USA: Seattle

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from different countries, sharing our stories, giving and getting tips about our places, knowing more about other cultures... and Couchsurfing is the best way I know to make new friends from all around the world! :)

Interests

As you may have already guessed, my main passion at the moment is walking around new places, taking pictures and meeting amazing people!

  • cooking
  • music
  • travelling
  • meeting new people
  • formula1

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music and I couldn't live without it.

I used to listen a lot of rock (metal, punk, hardcore) music, but currently I don't care about the genre, I can listen everything that keeps me in a good mood. Apart from rock, I like rap music (mostly spanish and romanian), pop-rock and lately I also listen some comercial dance music. My favourite band is HIM, btw :)

However, if you want to share with me some music bands from your country (regardless the language) I will be more than glad to listen to them!

I'm not a big fan of movies or books, and mostly I use to watch documentaries or read books about particular topics I'm interested on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited Chernobyl and Pripyat. Not something you'd see every day!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like either teaching and learning, and also sharing experiences with others! For example, I'm always glad when I meet someone interested on learning the languages I speak.

What I Can Share with Hosts

At least, a smile! :)

Well, I can cook some spanish dishes too :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Garikoitz’s full profile.

My Groups