Garry's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Garry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 103 references 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Entrepreneur
  • Master degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(the Couchsurfing app bugs on my phone, I cannot answer requests and messages, so don't hesitate to write me on instagram garry_mlnd)

Enjoy Everything.

So far in my life, I've pretty much stuck to this : constant learning and avid curiosity.
If something seems hard in the beginning, it means I can probably learn something from it.
I know, I sound like a stupid instagram inspirational quote, but I found out it was quite true.

I’m french and I now live in Malaga center. I'm thinking about moving to Portugal somewhere in the future

I know it can be really tricky to find a host. Not against a bit of copy paste in your message, but it is cooler if you have checked a bit my profile first ;)

Stuff I like :

paragliding, kitesurfing, surfing, climbing, skimboarding, guitar, saxophone, ukulele, Improvisation theatre, sculpture, urban exploration, cooking (I kind of mix influences between french, moroccan, italian, asian, armenian, russian). Cinema, reading, photography, arts, series, business, new technologies, prospective thinking, how to save the world from humans...

Please don't write months in advance, I hardly know what I do a week from the other. If I can't host you, we can still grab a coffee if time allows.
See ya.

instagram : garry_mlnd

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to host travellers because I feel like one of them. I initially had a first great experience with a musician (Ruben 👋) that I met directly in the street playing. We met again to jam the day after. He needed accomodation, and that was it : the first person I hosted. We are friends now and catch up when he's around. Then I thought about meeting more people like that.

There are great people out there.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • books
  • cooking
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • extreme sports
  • entrepreneurship
  • adventure travel
  • ukulele
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • improvisation
  • saxophone
  • bmx
  • improvisation theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

Anticipation Literature is good : Globalia, 1984,

Great Musical artists that I like, Mac de Marco, Daniel Norgren, Bill Withers, Damon Albarn, Vulfpeck, Thundercat, Alabama Shakes, Badbadnotgood...many many more from classical to hiphop

Frozen from Disney.
Just kidding never watched it.
It's too hard to decide, I watch a lot of movies. I'm eager to debate.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learning to Paraglide by myself
With friends we ended up in a concert of senegalese refugees in the caves of Granada.
Visited illegal parts of the Catacombs in Paris
Bungee jumped from 220m in South Africa
Saw white sharks at close range, beautiful creatures

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french, english, spanish, Paragliding (ground handling), Kite surfing, origami, guitar, bass, sax, uku, how to move objects with your mind, share cooking recipies, travel experiences, business stuff, secret places and smiles.

What I Can Share with Hosts

my smile, my time and my flat ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Garry’s full profile.

My Groups