Andres Garzon B's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Industrial Engineer
  • University
  • From Tulua, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an Industrial Engineer working right now for a Technology/Software multinational company and a Bartender (a kind of hobby and my own business!). I could describe me like a happy person, open and sincere, I love listen to music, learn new languages and share my culture and my country stuff.
I enjoy listening new stories and backgrounds about people traveling around the world.
I love help people, and I'm proud of being a member of Rotary Club from several years ago in my hometown Tuluá. Rotary is a worldwide organization of volunteering with about 2 million of people involved!.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because is network who help you to know more about the World, meet people, share culture, beliefs and knowledge. Personally I love to travel and know more about the culture and how the people lives in thier own communities more than visit landmarks and doing sightseeing; so I think CS is the best ways to travel because you are visiting the local people and you can know them, more than just visit places.

On CS, I've shared my travel experiences and stories, I love to share my culture and my country stuff, so if I have the opportunity to hangout with a foreign in my city, I do . CS is as well a good place to meet people to improve the language that you are learning, and actually sometimes I organized by my own Language Exchange Meetings in Cali, Colombia.

When I'm traveling, the people on CS, helped a lot when I was living in UK, I really appreciate that friendship, they teach me more English and I had an opportunity to practice and improve. I was living in New York City as well, and there, I share a lot of meetings with Couchsurfing, includings parties, campings, and cultural events. I loved that events, I had the opportunity to met a really nice people from NYC and from around the world.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • performing arts
  • design
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • world music
  • camping
  • business
  • engineering
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • travel
  • learning languages
  • adventures
  • learning new things
  • party
  • innovation
  • learning
  • bartending
  • self-development
  • reggaeton
  • social innovation
  • world history
  • world food
  • beliefs
  • industry
  • rotary
  • rotaract
  • interact

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all genres of music, but I prefer the music with listen in Colombia (Reggaeton, Salsa, Merengue, Vallenato), TOP 40 and world music!. Not a really lover of films and I love business books.

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish, English, Colombian Culture, Travel experiences, and cocktails!! 🍸

What I Can Share with Hosts

Definitely I'm a really good company, talkative and respectful. I could share all my Colombian Culture; basically show my country from my experience, maybe cook some good food as well (following some recipes) most of them are international food. I love pasta and sushi!.... I could teach some spanish and practice with my host as well to improve them spanish and off course make some cocktails (I'm a bartender as well!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.

My Groups