Charlie Letts's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Passing good energy on to others (and Graduate Student)
  • Therapy, travel, relationships, university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Trying to find clarity and inspiration through travel and self-reflection.

Im currently a full-time graduate student studying architecture and urban design. I am easy going and always looking to have new experiences, especially shared with other people. I enjoy nature and being outside as much as possible, particularly in sunny places near the water and/or amongst the trees :)

PHILOSOPHY
I believe living is an active process, and it is through experiences that one gets to see/feel/understand more about how we are all connected. I focus on living in the present, learning from the past and not having too many expectations or worries for the future. I believe there is goodness in everyone and that shared experiences help bring us all closer together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently traveling solo throughout Europe so I am looking to meet other likeminded people. I like using CS because its nice to stay with locals and learn about the community, or to connect with other interesting travelers. I've spent many years hosting people, and I really enjoy the shared experiences that come from the CS community.

Interests

The beach, (live) music, reading, dogs, sustainable living,, writing, hanging out with kind/interesting people, creative expression, sushi, expanding ones' mind, time-travel

  • dogs
  • writing
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • beaches
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I can deal with most music at least a little. I always love some Bob Marley, Jack Johnson, Brendan James, and other good-vibe tunes for a sunny day. I’m also into a lot of electronic music (house, dnb, and late-night chill stuff). I love books that make me think (especially those based on real life events, and travel stories,) although any book that keeps me from putting it down is a great read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

WWOOFing at Cosmic Dance Permaculture (located outside of Santa Cruz, CA) and traveling for a year around the U.S. in an RV.

Teach, Learn, Share

"The Earth does not belong to us, we belong to the Earth"

"Earth provides enough to satisfy every man's need, but not every man's greed”

"Be the change you wish to see in the world"

"We are not human beings having a spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings having a human experience"

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, kindness and construction skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie’s full profile.