Georges Berbary's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georges’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (North Levantine), English, French; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Renewable energy and civil engineering
  • From Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from Lebanon, I finished my engineering studies in Lebanon and specialized in renewable energy in France. I now work in the construction of wind farms in France, since 5 years now... omg time flies ! I speak English, French, and Arabic fluently. I enjoy traveling, meeting new people, discovering new places... I wish to share my culture as much as I desire to learn about new ones. I believe I am a "good" cook and I know some oriental dishes that I can offer :). My passions are, ummm actually I have many but can mainly be resumed by nature, music, and surfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe Couchsurfing is a very interesting mean to meet people in new cities. It is not only an economical way of traveling, but also a great opportunity to meet people who are already settled down which can be very helpful and to share each other's cultures'.

Interests

  • culture
  • partying
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • beaches
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

My music interest is very wide. I play guitar since 10 years now and I listen to many genres of music. Rock, blues, jazz, metal, reggae, dub, electronics, dance music... As for movies, I like watching movies/series about life (Black mirror, Narcos, Mr. Robot...), documentaries about nature and science, comedy shows (Seinfeld, 70's show, South Park, Simpsons, stand-up comedies...). And I like the author Dan Brown, Ken Follet, Paulo Coelho, Gebran Khalil Gebran...)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my culture, like customs, food, lifestyle... I can share my knowledge in engineering/science, surfing (I can teach you some surfing if close to beach with waves!), music (guitar playing), and definitely what I have acquired from this life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka

Countries I’ve Lived In

Congo, France, Lebanon

Join Couchsurfing to see Georges’s full profile.