georgia Shackleton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see georgia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician
  • Newcastle University
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a folk musician and fiddle teacher based in Norfolk. A few years ago I completed a degree in folk and traditional music up in Newcastle. I now work and gig regularly as part of 'The Shackleton Trio', based down in Norfolk.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I play with two fellow musicians as part of 'The Shackleton Trio'. We are often on the road, both in the UK and abroad and in need of a place to stay for the night. The hotel bills really rack up, every night... So always on the look out for a friendly face able to put us up for the evening!

Interests

  • live music
  • country music
  • folk music
  • bluegrass

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you are able to put us up for the night, we can offer you free entry to our gig (if it's a ticketed event ... otherwise of course you can come anyway;)

Otherwise we can play you a couple of songs/tunes. If you’re not into folk then we definitely won’t do that... ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, Estonia, Gambia, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see georgia’s full profile.